Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice, small hotel. It is convenient to the airport, the casino, and shopping. The wifi works well, and the staff are very pleasant. I always stay here when visiting Montevideo, and am very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnan, GA

Very nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff people were very friendly and went the extra distance to make my stay a very good one. I would certainly stay here again!
Not far from the airport and directly across the street from the beach, this hotel is in the perfect location if you like the water. The staff was super-friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, near the airport. A basic, but clean and newly refurbished hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside ny

vacation by the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: location and service
Cons: it's been renovating and the old rooms need more storage space
Location: very good for nearby shopping , dinning , gambling and the beach
excellent and very friendly staff and they provide beach chairs , parasol and beach towells . breakfast is pleantifull and with a somehow variety of home baked breads and pies . public transportation , banks , beach and shopping within walking distance and located in a very safe location for evenings and late (very late ) evenings walks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay close to the airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A cozy little hotel right at the seaside. Just a short taxi ride from the airport but few other attractions nearby. 45-minute bus ride into central Monte Video.
1 out of 5
by Alicia from Stamford

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were great and it would have been a very enjoyable stay it had not been that they were doing renovations in the room on the other side of my bed, so with the banging and tile saw every morning, we were not able to spend any time in the room at all, couldn't hear the tv, couldn't even hold a conversation without yelling at each other, and forget sleeping in, impossible.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Australia

Comfort and Convenience

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is my 3rd stay at Pedro Figari, and I am always very happy there. The hotel has a great position on the Rambla right near the casino. The area has many up market shops and restaurants, and is very convenient to the airport. It is not such a long drive to the old center, but taxis are not cheap in Uruguay (it is possible to go by bus.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Bogota

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet space, comfortable, modern, lovely neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside , NY

refurbish,clean, friendly staff, good breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: the location is great
Cons: bigger or better placement of mini refrigerator , also better care of Spa or Jacuzzi
Location: excellent location , close to food places and banks and the heart of Carrasco
we had a nice room , very good service ,and very friendly staff , and a good variety for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2016
My girlfriend gave the staff four stars, I wanted to give them a five. but anyway, they were great. Florencia and Henry were very helpful, very kind, and did everything with a big smile. The location was amazing as we were right across from the beach and could see the beach from our room. Tthe hotel was very nice and clean but small.