Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Last leg of our tour of Scotland

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean towels daily, proximity to Aviemore but without the hustle bustle.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Aviemore Funicular mountain railway station where you can walk up Cairngorm from Speyside steam railway Garton on Spey Tea shops in Carrbridge
We chose this hotel due to its location in the Cairngorms, we spent three nights here and we enjoyed a very comfortable stay with a pleasent Scottish breakfast included. The village of Carrbridge is very pretty and Aviemore is a short drive away. The walk up Cairngorm was amazing as was the steam train ride on the Speyside railway located at Aviemore station. The Cairn Inn is well worth a visit, the evening meals are also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elgin

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Superb friendly staff great food at good prices and nice friendly little bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland

Lovely area, nice and peaceful

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a laid back but professional feel to it. It is clean, looks lovely from the outside as well.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We were only staying one night as were passing through, but would love to go back to go on some walks in the woods, visit Avimore and Inverness
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the bar had a nice feel to it with locals and holiday makers mixing together. The room was really nice, clean, fresh and plenty of room. Breakfast was perfect with plenty of variety, I would recommend the black pudding, it was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Lovely place to spend a night. Friendly staff. Very quaint little town. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff.
Cons: Update rooms a little
Location: Small town. Had a cool looking amusement park down the road but we unfortunately didn't have time to check it out.
A basic hotel in a cute little town. Staff were fantastic and the best breakfast we had whilst travelling through the highlands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good basic room

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and the food. The pub downstairs is also a nice way to get to meet the locals.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable. A fan would be helpful on warmer nights.
Location: There was not much to do in Carrbridge. It is in the heart of the whiskey area though. It's not too far to Inverness either.
We spent two nights at this inn. The room is pretty basic and not very large. (We had the family room for three people.) It was warm while we were there, and we had to leave the window open. Of course, this meant that we could hear people walking by all hours of the night. The second night of our stay was quieter. On the positive side, the staff were lovely and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very good chief with good ideas nice friendly traditional bar and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants, UK

Pleasant overnight stay with excellent food

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pleasant overnight stay with excellent food. Friendly, helpful staff. Large bedroom, relatively small bathroom (but adequate and clean)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in a peaceful village

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good selection for breakfast. Very reasonable priced bar food and drink. Dog friendly
Location: Very peaceful village. Inverness, Black Isle, Aviemore, Cairgroms and the Highland Safari Park are all accessible from here
Used this hotel foran Easter break. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and could not fault the facilities or the staff. After our days out, sitting in the bar with a real fire was a real treat. The Sunday roast was very filling and the sticky toffee pudding is recommended. Although the hotel is on the main road through the village, you arenot aware of this. The hotel is just over the road from the Carr Bridge which was popular with people taking pictures of it. We will be saying there again
5 out of 5
by David

A traditional Scottish welcome

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on a stop over before heading to Lewis, lovely hotel, made to feel welcome,and an unexpected upgrade to a bigger room. Well placed for exploring the Cairngorms and fantastic scenery around. Good food served in the bar , and the breakfast was cooked to order. I'd return again