Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Our host and hostess were wonderful and very friendly people. The guesthouse is also a restaurant. The meals were fantastic! There is hiking nearby and we took advantage of the opportunity. As a plus, the other guests were very friendly. I especially enjoyed talking to Michael Whois a golfer and a regular guest there. We cannot overstate how friendly everyone was!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted May 6, 2018
The host and hostess were super friendly. The extra dinner provided would rival any top class restaurant. Don't waste your money going anywhere else for dinner. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here.. Lovely room and lovely hosts
5 out of 5
by Dean

Amazing stay in the heart of the highlands.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
What a great stay! This was our first stay in a B&B and it set the bar high. So warm and welcoming, and the place was so clean and well looked after. The food was amazing, both the dinner that we had and the breakfast were top notch and again, great service. You truly feel like a guest of honor here, plus they gave us a road map of how to see the best of the highlands. Such a great way to spend time in the highlands. The bed was comfy, the wifi worked very well especially being in the middle of a small town, the lounge with a big tv was also comfy and easy to relax in. No tv in the bedrooms, but we had our iPad to watch movies on so it was fine.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT SM

Guesthouse with 5 star service

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the best overnight stay we have had. Guesthouse was spotless, room was very comfortable, food was excellent and, perhaps most importantly, the owners, Michael and Christine could not have been more helpful or accommodating. A must return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Glorious food experience in a Highland B & B.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Comfortable accommodation with great choice of breakfast and evening meals on menu. My wife required dairy free meals ( lactose intolerance) and vegetarian and Michael and Christine came up with suitable alternative meals for her and from an extensive evening meal menu I selected. Medallions of pork in Calvados cream sauce with local vegetables on the first night and poached salmon in a rich sauce again with local accompaniments on next night. There was a good choice of desserts. The breakfast choice offered porridge, cereal, homemade yohurt, grilled kippers, full Scottish breakfast( bacon, sausage tomatoes, mushrooms, black pudding, haggis and tattie scone.) Our hosts were extremely helpful in every way. Well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

Fine Scottish hospitality here!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Christine and Michael are what make the Carmoor Guest House a wonderful place to stay. Their hospitality is beyond anything we have seen.
Location: Carrbridge is a lovely village in of itself but it is also in close proximity to the Cairngorms for some great hiking.
The Carrmoor Guest House was our first B & B ever and Christine and Michael have set very high standards for the next place we go. Christine is welcoming the moment you get there. Checking into the guest house was a breeze and she was very helpful in knowing how dinner works and giving great suggestions on what to do in the area. Speaking of dinner, Michael is superb! His years of culinary experience will wow your taste buds. Dinner is a must at the Carmoor Guest House. Don't pass it up! Christine and Michael's guest house was like a home away from home during our vacation. The room was extremely comfortable and Christine checked in with you to make sure you were doing alright. Also, the guests staying with us were very friendly. We can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Was very good. Have nothing to complain about.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mck

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were attending a wedding in carrbridge so stayed over one night. Very warm welcome lovely clean comfortable room very pleasant lady offered us tea or coffee on arrival. Excellent breakfast morning after landlord/chef also came and spoke to us. Def recommend and will go back.
5 out of 5
by LESLIE

Perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and welcoming! It was perfect in every way. Lots of attention to detail. Would highly recommend.