Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Cleanest Guest House in Scotland

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: Nothing
Location: A wonderful location for the Cairngorms, Inverness and the Highlands
A most comfortable guest house, a very kind couple ran the house and made you feel very at home in their home. Very accommodating all round!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Lovely Inn with beautiful flowers.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable with fabulous bedding and a nice cross breeze.
Cons: Perhaps a better explanation regarding the shower.
Location: Which the national park at the doorstep of the inn there is enough to keep you busy for several days. We took advantage of several outdoor activities.
The Inn was in a great location for the activities we had planned at the Cairngorms NP.. The staff was delightful and knoweledgable. Our room was comfortable, however we always did have problems with figuring out the showers in all our B&Bs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great host!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We felt welcomed as soon as we walked in the door. The host helped use plan our next day's travel. We had wonderful views and less traffic. Would never have know without their input that the route existed. They also helped us book other places to stay. They wanted us to enjoy our whole Scotland experience not just the time at their B & B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in July this year. Fabulous hosts, great food, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Bed & Breakfast & Much More

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent in every respect. Rooms, house, atmosphere, and food (do not miss dinners!!!). And very, very nice hosts. A fantastic base to see Cairngorm mountain and Spey valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hospitality in great guest house

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We really enjoyed our recent stay at Carmoor Guest House. The hospitality from the staff was great, we were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Food was fabulous and the room was immaculate. I will definitely recommend to family and friends for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a pretty village.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location: Carrbridge is a much nicer place to stay than Aviemore - much prettier, plenty of places to eat, lots of local walks and cycle rides.
Lovely owners, very helpful. Comfy room and beds. Fantastic Breakfast. Close to Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Loch Garten with the Ospreys and the Strathspey steam railway. Lots of opportunities for walking, cycling, canoeing and bird watching.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Sydney Australia

Nice place to stay in a lovely quiet village

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed Carrmoor and Carrbridge thoroughly - and arrival tea provided in the sunny garden gave a very warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

What a Joy

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, host, and services
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: We were traveling through, so I can not answer this
This is a great B&B located on a quiet side street with a restaurant that serves great food.