Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Belfast

One happy cyclist!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a cycling trip around Lough Erne, and the hotel had no difficulty dealing with my need to store my bike safely, even sending out one of the staff to collect it from me while I dealt with my luggage and checking in. Receptionists very helpful with several inquiries I had, and checked high and low for a re-charge cable I needed for my bike computer, which is not standard type. Was nice to be able to have a relaxing long soak in the bath to ease my sore muscles, and the comfortable bed was very much appreciated too! Good food in the bar, (much needed after that days cycling!) and cracking full Irish breakfast, which set me up nicely for that day's cycling! If ever back in Carrick-on-Shannon (or area), would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by moira from dublin

wedding party

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location for family weddingwedding
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Liverpool

Bush Hotel - Fantastic

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic four nights at the Bush hotel. The hotel is right in the middle of Carrick on Main Street, you couldn't ask for a better location. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was #88, so we had a family room which meant we had plenty of storage space. The bed was really comfortable, the room had plenty of tea & coffee. The breakfasts were fantastic, there was lots to choose from. We found that having breakfast you didn't need another meal until dinner. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilluant hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I have stayed in alot of top 4* hotels in iteland this tops them all..fair play and well done. Inwould love to come again only i dont stay in the same town twice :(
4 out of 5
by stefan from Loughrea

Traditional decent hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast and dinner was superb
4 out of 5
by Mary from Yonkers

ask for room in back

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything good but if you are in the front traffic can be heard until about 1am. I would say on Friday and Saturday worse. Staff great. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by HENRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and room where fine, Can be a lot of noise on the weekends with Stag and Hen parties. If that is happening don't plan on a lot of sleep
5 out of 5
by Simon from Newton Abbot, Devon

A liitle gem

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic 10/10, helpful staff, lovely location.