Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel Excellent stay I fault was room service finished at 8.30pm this is very early
5 out of 5
by Sofiya

Comfort

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was cosy and warm and the room was kept clean by the cleaner while we stayed two nights which was super pleasant. The weather didn't intervene in our adventures and the local area was pretty by the sea it smelled fresh and it was quiet with no disturbances as u would get being in the city centre, the drive was only about 15 minutes from city so the hotel location was just right
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very well maintained hotel, staff very attentive and very welcoming. Good selection of dishes on the menu in the restaurant and great standard of food served at vet reasonable prices. We were at the hotel for a friends wedding reception which was lovely, very well organised and the room set up was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was great with all the expected amenities. The food was very good and the free WiFi makes it ideal for the business traveller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Large car park. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was a good size with a desk to work at, plenty of sockets and lots of storage space. Wifi was good. The gym was excellent - good mix of machines. Breakfast was standard cooked or continental buffet. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full service hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming hotel, with full services. They even offer you tea in the evening in the sitting area! It is right on the main road close to the castle and centre. We only pre-booked 1 night but stayed for 2...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philison

Family Wedding

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed overnight after attending a family wedding. Room was spacious and very comfortable.