Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Philison

Family Wedding

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed overnight after attending a family wedding. Room was spacious and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Queensland

Centrally located between Whitehead and Belfast

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast. Quiet and near where we wanted to go
Cons: For us not a thing
Location: Close to home town of Whitehead and Ballymena and Belfast. This was not a sight seeing trip
Very helpful staff, clean and tidy and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Ann from Derry

Clarion Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, which is always an important consideration anywhere we stay.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Enniskillen

Would recommend to friends

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very professional and helpful staff, good food and comfortable rooms. The only criticism we have is that the lighting in our room was very poor. Only one bedside light and dull mirror light.
2 out of 5
by LIAM from castlebar, co mayo

noisy

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Because of wedding...the place was very noisy of drunken people. The police had to come at 2 am...
4 out of 5
by M V from Harrogate

Pleasant overnight

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good facilities and comfy room. No ground decaf coffee at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Staff helpful. Breakfast ok. Location in nice area next to the sea. Wi fi complimentary only for 20 mins every 24 hr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mags

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Lovely hotel and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again. Only 10 mins outside Belfast and under half the price of Belfast city hotels. Had dinner in the restaurant food really good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good service at a comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is comfortable - they know they provide what is needed in a welcoming and pleasant way and aren't trying too hard in a brash or aloof way.
Location: Carrickfergus castle, walks by the sea, Maud's ice cream and for children the excellent parks near Sainsbury's and on the Marine Highway.
Pleasant stay in a comfortable, clean and well-appointed room with good service from staff. Excellent sound proofing, as it's a popular hotel for weddings and functions, but didn't hear any noise from the function rooms in the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels