Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

If you have small kids don't go there

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I booked this hotel at last minute, so I didn't have many options to choose from since all was booked. Hotel is fine, quite comfortable, very clean. Breakfast is not so good, very few options and not good quality. Hotel is well located because it is close to Levanto, so you can visit all the area; however, you can go to this hotel only if you have a car, without a car is not a good option. In addition, don't book this hotel if you have small kids. The owner is nice but he and his wife get very stressed with kids around, I think they are not used to deal with kids, so they are not kind, even rude. If you are planning to go to this hotel you have yo stay all the day out since the town just have one mediocre restaurant next to the hotel. If you are planning to visit the Cincue Terre try to stay at Monterosso or Sta. Margaretha L.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Francesco, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that ask not to rush the child to the reception and the breakfast room for his safety has been interpreted as rudeness. I'm sorry that I haven't liked the homemade cakes, and the breakfast buffet with products from the best national and local brands (NUTELLA cookies, croissants, Grondona Bindi) as I said every morning her husband. The restaurant near our hotel is not connected with us and if you had asked me I would have been able to advise on where to dine in our vicinity. As regards the Council about Monterosso and Santa Margherita Ligure I agree with you, but the cost of two triple rooms booked by You is definitely not the same as a two star hotel in Carrodano.
5 out of 5
by Maria Luisa from Weston florida

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Ideal for Cinque Terre Visit

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were greeted by the owner who couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful! The hotel was about 12 kilometers from the Levanto train station which made accessing Cinque Terre very convenient. We had a very delicious dinner in the lovely dining room and the breakfast was a typical continental breakfast which was very good as well. Parking was off street, free and convenient. We found the whole experience to be absolutely delightful! We would recommend it to anyone. If you are looking for a quiet and charming place to stay convenient to getting to Cinque Terre by car and train this is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Db

Diamond find

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing service and great find. Service was great and easy to get to train station. Make sure you visit the restaurant on the top of the mountain!!!! It's amazing and very affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
terrible experience it was on top of a hill with more than 130 stairs to cilmb our bedsheets as well as towels were not changed during our 3 days stay it was so far from nearest town we spend 100 euros just first day to go to hotel and come back to town . no store or any restaurant close to this location.the fan and ligts in the room was not working plus every half an hour a bell from cherch beside our the hotel rang all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by the manager, Hotel Management
again, as already written, this opinion is referred to the annexe of this hotel, a structure that has been closed for the last 2 years and now definitely stopped any activity. So this criticism has no reason and we invite this guest to visit us in the new structure with an open mind!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Terrible sleep and bathroom

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Terrible sleep. There is a church right next to the "annexe" rooms. It is impossible to sleep, as the church bell rings every hour and half hour (even through the night), without counting the guy next door who came back at 2AM. Soundproofing is terrible. So, if you plan to sleep, skip this one. Plus, in the bathroom, the shower is built in such a way that water gets every where in the bathroom, even passing the door and outside of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Lavandou

Hôtel très accueillant, calme et très propre.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Son accueil, sa proximité des sites que nous voulions visiter ( 11 km de Levanto, départ idéal pour se rendre dans les Cinque Terre.
Location: Carrodano est un petit village très calme d'accès facile à proximité d'une sortie d'autoroute. Et proche Du départ pour les Cinque Terre à Levanto.
L'accueil a été chaleureux et attentif. les chambres sont spacieuses très clean et joliment décorées. Le petit déjeuner pris dans une jolie salle est très honorable.Le personnel de bon conseil pour ce qui est des visites aux alentours nous a préparé des documents qui nous ont bien aidés. Très bonne impression générale
4 out of 5
by Irene from Wangen im Allgäu

Da muss man einfach mal rreingucken!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ich habe mit Bekannten hier 8 Tage verbracht. Das von mir benötigte behindertengerechte Bad war wirklich absolut topp. Haltegriffe und sogar ein Klappsitz in der Dusche waren vorhanden. Die Dusche am WC war sehr angenehm. Dies hatte ich bisher nr 1 x in Thailand erlebt. Die Inneneinrichtung des kleinen Hotels war sehr gemütlich und witzig. Das Frühstück - na ja, ein Ei wäre nett gewesen anstelle des vielen Kuchens. Der Inhaber kümmerte sich persönlich um unsere Wünsche, war sehr behilflich. Falls ich mal wieder in diese Gegend komme, so werde ich gern dort wieder übernachten.
5 out of 5
by lorenza from bergamo

vacanza alle cinque terre

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ci siamo trovati benissimo hotel bello ben curato e i proprietari gentilissimi, consiglio vivamente
4 out of 5
by SANDRINE from Hyères

Séjour à Levanto: Hotel Albergo al ponte antico

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très correct pour le prix, bon accueil par le personnel mais un peu isolé et éloigné de Levanto (Hotel situé à Carrodano), surtout si on veut sortir le soir en ville. (route sinueuse pour descendre à Levanto) Impossible de me connecter au wifi mais le patron nous a prêté son ordinateur! Parking à disposition.