Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Only one small criticism. There were no sachets of coffee only tea, and no milk pots.
4 out of 5
by Geoff

Difficult to find.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible time finding the place- the GPS( Tom Tom) would not recognise the address given.Everying else about the stay was fine-nice room and good location near to San Gimignano.
4 out of 5
by Oirish from Ireland

Excellent value

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights to explore the 5 terre area, the hotel is located a short drive from the main Genoa-Pisa motorway (~5mins) and Levanto (~20mins, gateway for boat cruises along the 5terre). Our room was clean with a comfortable and big bed. This hotel was as good as any of the other hotels in Italy we stayed in but only cost half as much so it is very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Thank goodness that the hotel had a shuttle to drive you the 30 minutes it took to get to any form of transportation. The price was the only thing going for this place as the hotel itself and the food is very basic.
5 out of 5
by The McFarlanes from Australia

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were pleased the hotel had a shuttle bus service. No need to concern ourselves with driving and parking for the day. Views from the hotel location were beautiful and walking down the back lanes and seeing locals during siesta was fun and a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Canada

For a quiet stay with no tourists nice mountains

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable restaurant downstairs a local mingling place
Cons: Isolated from everything one shuttle run a day 1/2 hour each way. You then need to take a train to the cinque terre towns
Location: Not much small bar and one restaurant Nice views of mountains though
Hotel is in Mattarana a very small town 1/2 hour away high in the mountains. When I initially called for the shuttle to pick us up in Levanto they hung up on me. I asked the cabbie how much to Corronado he told me 25 Eur it would actually be 30 EUR+ as they hotel is another 10 min from there. In desperation I got the TI office lady to phone in Italian and we got the shuttle to come down. When we got there the girl gave us a room overlooking mountain face of solid nothing. I went back down and requested one of their better rooms with an actual view. I got this across to another girl that gave us a room with a view of the valley down below -Nice. As near as I could tell we were the only guests there for two nights and why would they not give us the nice view in the first place??? Room was nice and furnishings looked fairly new bathroom was clean with wall mounted heater Bar fridge included TV did not work. Breakfast was standard Italian fair but adequate. Hotel has a restaurant that is not bad there is a small local bar a few doors down which we enjoyed talking/drinking with the locals that feed us free ham and some kind fried bread that was good but no other menu there. There is another restaurant that was closed the night we arrived and that is it. The shuttle (free) departs at 09:00 and picked us up at 18:30 the main drawback to this place is after hiking all day you know you have to be back in Levanto by 6:30 pm and there is not much to do after you get there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Auckland

Real Italian experience

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The free shuttle and the local Italian experience
Location: It's is only 20 minutes by shuttle from the beach at Levante and the train station for Cinque Terre
As the staff spoke very little English and we spoke no Italian communication was difficult but they were very helpful. We stayed here so we could spend 2 days visiting Cinque Terre and their free hotel shuttle took away the hassle of finding parking and was a pleasant surprise. The hotel and its restaurant were fine for the purpose we required
5 out of 5
by GORDON from MOLD

REALLY GOOD SERVICE

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
EUGENIO AND LUIGINA LOOKED AFTER US REALLY WELL. EUGENIOS FREE SHUTTLE BUS PERFECT TO VISIT LE CINQUE TERRE. WOULD RECCOMEND THIS TO ANYBODY WISHING TO VISIT THIS AREA.
4 out of 5
by Sikander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels