Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We chose this hotel for the pool and hot tub and when we checked in we were told they were closed. Disappointed, but the clerk did offer to take $25 off of our bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianola, IA

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff did wonderful job of helping with all our needs at this difficult time of a funeral. They got rooms cleaned quickly so we could check in on our arrival to town before the visitation. They helped with toiletry items I forgot when not thinking straight while packing. They allowed us to gather in the lobby to be with friends and family. Breakfast in the morning was lovely. They let our grandchildren come back after the funeral to swim because there wasn't time with all the events happening. We sincerely appreciate all they did to make our stay wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Passng thru and needed a place to stay! Slept good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Quiet night's sleep

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet room.
Cons: We made due with the two towels included in room but additional towel would have been appreciated. Towels weren't very absorbent.
Stayed here recently. King size bed was not as firm as we'd have liked but was clean, comfortable. It was a quiet room & didn't even hear the thunderstorms passing through. Makeup remover wipes was appreciated. Breakfast had waffle maker and microwaveable packaged frozen cheese omelets. Breakfast was typical fare: cereal, oatmeal, juice, toast, fruit, yogurt and the granola was a nice addition. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant room and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and a great value

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This Hotel and Staff made for a great stay. The location was close to the events and activities we traveled for and the room was very clean and we'll maintained. The extra amenities provided breakfast, WiFi, printer, fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Not a pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's very obvious.
Location: The location was on the edge of town, and very convenient to most things.
The air conditioning siezed up on 100 degree day. The sinks water had such a terrible odor it ruined a new toothbrush before it was noticed. When the water ran, it had such a stench that it stunk up the entire room. We had to go to Walmart to buy a deodorizer to make it tolerable. There were no other rooms available as all hotels in the small town were sold out. We had to buy bottled water to be able to brush our teeth. We couldn't wait to get out of there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool but the chairs at the pool were cheap and broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boone,iowa

Posted Jul 8, 2017
was a good location to meet a friend. wonderful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was clean and staff were helpful. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Very little choices. Second morning the juice machine was turned off and coffee machine was unplugged. This meant we had to wait a very long time to get anything to drink.