Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pleasantly surprised. Excellent facility close to slopes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

We will give it another chance.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed in a double bed room. The room was nice and clean. It has a mini refrigerator and no microwave. The bed was not comfortable. My boyfriend woke in the middle of the night saying his back hurts and by morning both our backs were hurting when we woke up. But the view was beautiful and I hear they have great skiing and tubing here that we both want to come back for. Hopefully a king bed is available and sleeps better next time. we also went to the 5450 restaurant at the corner and it was ok the service was not good. Wish we just ate at resort. We will give it another chance.
3 out of 5
by Clarissa C

Okay for short golf trip.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for a golf outing or beginner ski experience. We went with friends to play golf at the resort and another nearby course. Room was okay, clean, spacious, old, but refurbished. Only one restaurant was open and food was mediocre. A loud golf group of 40 men made conversation nearly impossible. Another group of 8 men, our foursome, and another six people were the only people dining. Tee times were full (we made reservations in advance) and the round was slow (5 hours) midweek. Room rate was reasonable, golf was cheap ($40 including cart), food was mediocre. We'd do it again as a short, reasonably priced mini golf vacation. The resort books a lot of golf outings, weddings, etc. so expect celebratory groups.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brand new & very clean resort.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, beautiful scenery, great golf course, spotless resort, very clean rooms, great breakfast buffet. Spa not open on Mondays so I was not able to use the spa which I was not very pleased about but indoor pool was very clean and quiet to spend afternoon reading. Close to Gettysburg so able to check out other restaurants and walk the historic streets of Gettysburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near Cunningham Falls park, and fruit orchards, where we picked blueberries and cherries.
The grounds were beautiful. 2 great pools, outdoor was super clean and not too chlorinated. Loved the showers I the indoor pool. Nice fitness room. Close to parks, and even went blueberry and cherry picking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant lodge experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Fairway Hotel portion of the Liberty Mountain Resort lodge. The room was clean, convenient to the resort's attractions, and had a shared balcony that looked out to the ski slopes. The resort itself is very cozy with multiple bars and restaurants, pool, fire pits, and a spa. Definitely a great place to get away from the city to ski, golf, and recharge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best first time ski/snowboard experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The service by all staff members was amazing. Everyone was super friendly. The breakfast included was top notch.
Cons: The "upgraded" rooms were very nice but in reality do not allow for more than 2 couples. You will be very cramped otherwise.
Location: This was a ski resort just over the Maryland/Pennsylvania border in PA. Gettysburg is nearby if you are interested in that history.
My husband and I had not skied in over 20 years and our adult children had never snowboarded. We purchased the beginners package for everyone for $49 per person. It was the first day of the ski season and everyone was amazing. We got one on one instruction on skiing from David. He spent over an hour with us and went with us on multiple ski trails. Our boys also got instruction on snowboarding but with a slightly larger group but still got a lot of one on one. Everyone in the hotel seemed to be paired with a trainee and they were all going above and beyond. The pictures online for the hotel are slightly misleading. They show the brand new building with a floor to ceiling fireplace in the lobby. We did not stay there. There were 2 other unattached buildings that were upgraded. The rooms were smaller and although we were given a room that housed 5 people, we were charged extra for guests that exceeded 2 people and extra for a rollaway. We had to rearrange the furniture to accommodate the roll away. The heating unit was so loud it woke us up. Next time I will insist on the main building which housed the restaurant, pool, spa, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall the stay was ok. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Food (Breakfast) in cafe was good. Would have liked to have been able to control the temperature of my room within the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Fall Wedding

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We went shopping and site seeing in Gettysburg, very close by.
We were guests Liberty Mountain resort for a beautiful fall wedding at the Boulder Ridge Lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. The Lobby of the main building was impressive, beautiful wood work, big fireplace, nice restaurants and bar area. We stayed in a smaller building across the court yard from the fire pit, still very close to main entrance, but not as fancy (or expensive). Rooms were still very nice, clean and quiet. No parking close to our building but convenient drop-off area right next to it. The Boulder Ridge Lodge and Gazebo was a beautiful location for the wedding and reception. The only issue was the Gazebo area was not easily handicap accessible and the Lodge does not have a inside elevator from the ground level to the second floor, just ramp on the backside near the vendor dock.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Lincoln University, PA

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice relaxing weekend.. there were not many in hotel that weekend and we felt so at ease. Great views and amenities with a friendly staff... I am going back whenever I can. If you are looking for a night life, you will have to go to town which is about 8 miles away... or come here at peak season.