Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Lincoln University, PA

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice relaxing weekend.. there were not many in hotel that weekend and we felt so at ease. Great views and amenities with a friendly staff... I am going back whenever I can. If you are looking for a night life, you will have to go to town which is about 8 miles away... or come here at peak season.
2 out of 5
by James from Hollywood, MD

Not much AC

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room wasn't bad but room was hot...set AC thermostat on 68 and it never got below about 74...I guess they try to save money by not allowing the compressor to kick in very often....don't plan on going back...for that kind of money you would think they would want to make people comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great trip, helpful staff, and the weather ended up being great for so late in the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, racist staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was rude and unaccommodating during check-in and check-out. At one point, an older receptionist (redhaired) made an underhanded comment about 'those orientals' when referring to another group of guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Average hotel, expensive, but worth it

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to slopes, staff friendliness. I gladly paid for the room so we could hit the slopes early (9am). Crowds show up at noon.
Cons: Lighten up the aged bar which hasn't changed in 20 years, its so gloomy & claustrophobic! (but I love the fire pits)
Location: Nada. You ski, you grab a brew, you watch TV, you sleep. Repeat.
It is what it is, an aging ski lodge that charges a premium as expected. That being said, all staff members we met were cheerful and helpful, the rooms were very clean and warm. We paid ~$160 for a night, but got 10% off lift tickets and free continental breakfast (greasy, hot, carb-filled deliciousness). Parking was rather inconvenient, but I've been in much worse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Can't get any closer...

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We were in the room furthest from the lodge and yet we took no more than 50 steps to the entrance of the lodge. It was a little pricey for the room but clean and absolutely worth the convenience. I would book a room at this hotel again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Megan from Hanover pa

Good for an evening

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
While the room was a bit small, it was clean and in a great location. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

The only place to stay close to the mountain

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel isn't bad. The beds aren't the most comfortable after a day on the slopes but all in all, it's the only place to stay next to the mountain. It was nice being able to walk from the slopes to the room. The breakfast wasn't bad either.. what's included was available for other guests/staff for about $10 and if it wasn't free, we wouldn't have paid that. All in all, a good trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC area

Convenience for ski

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It is convenience for ski, just steps away. The room was clean and comfortable bedding, had mini refrigerator, coffee maker, but the heater/AC system in our room make laud noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel right next to the ski trails.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel is right next to the ski trails. The front desk offers discount ticket for lift packages.