Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near Cunningham Falls park, and fruit orchards, where we picked blueberries and cherries.
The grounds were beautiful. 2 great pools, outdoor was super clean and not too chlorinated. Loved the showers I the indoor pool. Nice fitness room. Close to parks, and even went blueberry and cherry picking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant lodge experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Fairway Hotel portion of the Liberty Mountain Resort lodge. The room was clean, convenient to the resort's attractions, and had a shared balcony that looked out to the ski slopes. The resort itself is very cozy with multiple bars and restaurants, pool, fire pits, and a spa. Definitely a great place to get away from the city to ski, golf, and recharge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best first time ski/snowboard experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The service by all staff members was amazing. Everyone was super friendly. The breakfast included was top notch.
Cons: The "upgraded" rooms were very nice but in reality do not allow for more than 2 couples. You will be very cramped otherwise.
Location: This was a ski resort just over the Maryland/Pennsylvania border in PA. Gettysburg is nearby if you are interested in that history.
My husband and I had not skied in over 20 years and our adult children had never snowboarded. We purchased the beginners package for everyone for $49 per person. It was the first day of the ski season and everyone was amazing. We got one on one instruction on skiing from David. He spent over an hour with us and went with us on multiple ski trails. Our boys also got instruction on snowboarding but with a slightly larger group but still got a lot of one on one. Everyone in the hotel seemed to be paired with a trainee and they were all going above and beyond. The pictures online for the hotel are slightly misleading. They show the brand new building with a floor to ceiling fireplace in the lobby. We did not stay there. There were 2 other unattached buildings that were upgraded. The rooms were smaller and although we were given a room that housed 5 people, we were charged extra for guests that exceeded 2 people and extra for a rollaway. We had to rearrange the furniture to accommodate the roll away. The heating unit was so loud it woke us up. Next time I will insist on the main building which housed the restaurant, pool, spa, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall the stay was ok. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Food (Breakfast) in cafe was good. Would have liked to have been able to control the temperature of my room within the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Fall Wedding

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We went shopping and site seeing in Gettysburg, very close by.
We were guests Liberty Mountain resort for a beautiful fall wedding at the Boulder Ridge Lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. The Lobby of the main building was impressive, beautiful wood work, big fireplace, nice restaurants and bar area. We stayed in a smaller building across the court yard from the fire pit, still very close to main entrance, but not as fancy (or expensive). Rooms were still very nice, clean and quiet. No parking close to our building but convenient drop-off area right next to it. The Boulder Ridge Lodge and Gazebo was a beautiful location for the wedding and reception. The only issue was the Gazebo area was not easily handicap accessible and the Lodge does not have a inside elevator from the ground level to the second floor, just ramp on the backside near the vendor dock.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Lincoln University, PA

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice relaxing weekend.. there were not many in hotel that weekend and we felt so at ease. Great views and amenities with a friendly staff... I am going back whenever I can. If you are looking for a night life, you will have to go to town which is about 8 miles away... or come here at peak season.
2 out of 5
by James from Hollywood, MD

Not much AC

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room wasn't bad but room was hot...set AC thermostat on 68 and it never got below about 74...I guess they try to save money by not allowing the compressor to kick in very often....don't plan on going back...for that kind of money you would think they would want to make people comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great trip, helpful staff, and the weather ended up being great for so late in the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, racist staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was rude and unaccommodating during check-in and check-out. At one point, an older receptionist (redhaired) made an underhanded comment about 'those orientals' when referring to another group of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Average hotel, expensive, but worth it

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to slopes, staff friendliness. I gladly paid for the room so we could hit the slopes early (9am). Crowds show up at noon.
Cons: Lighten up the aged bar which hasn't changed in 20 years, its so gloomy & claustrophobic! (but I love the fire pits)
Location: Nada. You ski, you grab a brew, you watch TV, you sleep. Repeat.
It is what it is, an aging ski lodge that charges a premium as expected. That being said, all staff members we met were cheerful and helpful, the rooms were very clean and warm. We paid ~$160 for a night, but got 10% off lift tickets and free continental breakfast (greasy, hot, carb-filled deliciousness). Parking was rather inconvenient, but I've been in much worse.