Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Problems were with expedia. Hard to get a hold of

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Cost, Not a bad room for the $50.00 a night that I was charged. Not a Hampton, but acceptable.
Cons: Problems were with expedia. They charged my card, but hotel had no record of payment. Spent an hour trying to get a hold of expedia, constant dead lin
Location: Visit grand kids
Hotel was acceptable. Problem was with Expedia. They collect funds but hotel had no record it took five calls where they dropped the call to get problem resolved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ac unit

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The motel was in our budget
Cons: Water pressure,main hall way door
Location: Oh yea! Nice malls,flea markets.plenty of food
This is a nice hotel,about 50 minutes from the beach,our room had a ac unit that bumbed all night ,we put a work order in and it never got fixed.the other nitch is the water pressure was very low...and last.the main entrance hall way door bothered me when we first got there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

This is nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I like King Bedroom so nice and mattress, pillows thicks wow!
Cons: Staff need improve quickly service and without waste my time!
Location: Nothing near, there just county look a like farms!
When I arrived front office then Staff waste my time when I have booked, she asked me need my credit oh please! She gave me pin card for door open but it error. I walked return staff. I dislike that kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for Money!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I thought hotel would be dirty and not a good place to stay but it's not true. I felt good and nice place to stay. Not much in the breakfast and good staff. Located in the outer and no convenient restaurants near by. overall it's good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WARRENTON,VA

TERRIBLE CELEBRATION

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: THE OUTSIDE LOOKED OK
Cons: EVERYTHING. ROOMS, BEDS, HALLWAY,STAIRS.
Location: HAD A FAMILY COMMITMENT IN SMITHFIELD
I DID NOT SELECT THIS HOTEL, A FAMILY MEMBER DID. THIS FACILITY NEEDS A MAJOR MAKE OVER. THE EXTERIOR LOOKED FINE.THAT'S WHERE IT ENDS. THE BUILDING SMELLS BOF MILDEW AND WET .THE STAIRS LEADING TO THE SECOND FLOOR WERE UNKEPT AND VERY DIRTY. THE HALLWAY LEADING TO OUR ROOM SMELLED AS BAD ASCTHE FIRST FLOOR..THE SMELL CONTINUES INTO THE ROOM. THE BATHROOM WAS NASTY. WE HAD TO USE OTHER BEDDING BECAUSE OF THE DIRTY ROOM. WECSPRAYED THE ENTIRE ROOM WITH A DISINFECTANT.SMELL STILL WAS THERE. CARPET WAS STICKY AND DIRTY. THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth RI

I went to visit my grandchildren..

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I was able to check in early.. Hotel staff was fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

Ok For a Night or Two

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and handy to The Isle of Wight Fair
Cons: A bit more cleaning, and update the furniture
Location: It is close to Smithfield .
It was an ok place to rest our heads and shower after working all day at the county fair. The room was fairly clean, furnishings were old and showing some wear. We had to ask for more pillows,, Not enough towels. There was a hair on the toilet when we arrived, it was still there 2 days later. Continental breakfast was not up to par. The little freezer area in the mini fridge was so iced up it was un-usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, was clean and quiet.
Cons: New carpet and mattresses are needed, clocks would be nice.
Location: Lots of good sea food and other restaurants within 15 miles, nothing much locally.
The hotel has been updated . It was clean and quiet. There was no clock and the mattresses were both worn out and hard as a rock. No coffee maker. We would stay there again as it is in a good location and good value for the money. The night desk person was the best and most friendly we have ever seen. There are not many places in the area to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations for the price.

Posted May 25, 2014
It was easy to find, plenty of parking and quiet. Personnel were wonderful. Would definitely stay again if in area.
2 out of 5
by Traveler from DC

Disappointing sums it up.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Very friendly front-desk staff.
Cons: Cleanliness needs a lot of work.
Location: Away from the crowds in Norfolk and the beach, but within an hours drive.
I expected an economical hotel, nothing fancy, but I at least hoped it would be clean. The first thing I noticed when I went into the hallway is that the smell of cigarettes in the hall is so strong it was literally hard to breathe. No smoke, just a stench. Somehow, it was worse than being in smoke-filled bar. The room appeared to be marginally clean. Big surprise when I laid down; the bed smelled faintly of urine. It was only noticeable after I laid down... gross! The other bed was fine. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly, but nothing could make up for the room.