Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie from Dallas

A winner!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place!! Great hotel. Great staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jan from KY

Convienent Location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hampton Inn was a good value and it was up to par, except the toilet leaking. Manager was informed so hopefully that will be attended to. Easy to find and nested in a group with fast food close by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from H'ville, TN

Very, very disappointing stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was very cordial. There was, however, a mixup and a charge to a credit card in our name, that we have NEVER had. The clerk was gracious and got it straightened out. Upon getting to our room, the room smelled moldy and damp. The small permeated our clothing and when we got home the next day, we had to wash or dry clean all of our clothes to get the smell out. The breakfast was nice, however, for a very busy Saturday morning, there was only one staff person on duty and it was overwhelming to her to keep up with getting food out on the buffet. She said she was the only one on duty. It was obvious. She did her best, but some food never got put out. When we went to check out...there was NO clerk at the desk. We waited for maybe 3-4 minutes thinking they were tied up somewhere else...no one appeared and we just left our key card on the counter. In the meantime the lobby was filling up with guests ready to check out and leave. Things like this give Hampton a bad name...I feel like we will use another Hotel group the next time....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa P.

quick getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We liked the room. It was clean, smelled great & was really comfortable. The housekeeping staff does a great job & we enjoyed the hot breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Dayton oh

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, just wish the mini fridge had a freezer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daryl from Tullahoma TN

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Need to work on the buffet alittle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, convenient location, & friendly staff.
Location: We went down to see the annual hydroplane regatta 20 miles away. Had several choices but elected to have the local pizza for dinner.
We had a very short stay, pleased with the size of room, comfort, & convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M. Eileen from Richmond, IN

Cozy in the Carrollton Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable and, as two ladies traveling together, we felt totally safe. Ashley, who was on the desk when we arrived, was especially kind and helpful. She was able to answer our questions and made sure we liked our room. We appreciated all the staff actually; very accommodating. We didn't swim but did notice that the indoor pool was not open. I suspect that is a detriment.