Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, Ohio

Great stay for the area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff / Cleanliness / Breakfast
Cons: Not much of anything
Location: Hometown Pizza is a pizza shop in the area....take my advice....don't be afraid to go there. Their pizza was soooo good. Friendly staff.
We were in the area for the Louisville Midnight Mayhem an off season event for Baja SAE. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Carrollton for a 2 night stay. Our room was perfect for our time in Carrollton. The staff was amazing. Sarah at the front desk was more than helpful with our room and a local diner that was nothing short of as delicious as she described to us. After dinner we came back to the room and noticed that our heater wasn't working correctly. We spoke with the front desk and decided they could have someone look at it in the morning....Well when we returned to the room the next afternoon....they had put a completely new unit in the room. The bed was amazingly comfortable....Breakfast was served every morning with all the fixings. Waffles were delish....bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes, oatmeal and much more. Well done Hampton Inn. Thank you very much!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
It is excellent place to live close to highway. We were travelling from Canada to Florida and we (five family members) reached after midnight. The guy on front desk was so pleasant and nice, so we forgot our all hardships of travelling on the way. It was excellent experience to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Expedia assumes all hotels are nonsmoking. BEWARE!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel personnel were very friendly. Hotel was clean. Pool was nice. Be aware that expedia assumes all hotels are nonsmoking. This is not the case in Kentucky. I booked my rooms but was not aware I was booking a smoking room since I booked through expedia. Booking said standard room which I assumed was nonsmoking. There were no nonsmoking rooms available. Hotel staff sprayed the room and we ran the fan on the heating and cooling unit all night to alleviate the smell. Fortunately our stay was one night only. I will not book through expedia again.
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Wisconsin

Worth staying at again

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Came in late and the beds were great!
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Bowling Green, KY

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We had tickets to see a show at the Belterra Casino in Florence, IN and it was only about a 25 min drive. If that long. The room was clean, bedding was so comfortable. The free breakfast was fantastic! And they had tea, cookies and nabs they gave you at the front desk for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise level was unacceptable!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the first room on the other side of the lobby. People, 1 lady in particular, was talking and laughing very loudly around 2-3am, waking us and keeping us awake. We finally had to phone the front desk to ask them to shut her up. Very restless night:(
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Dallas

A winner!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place!! Great hotel. Great staff!!
4 out of 5
by jan from KY

Convienent Location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hampton Inn was a good value and it was up to par, except the toilet leaking. Manager was informed so hopefully that will be attended to. Easy to find and nested in a group with fast food close by.