Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, Ohio

Great stay for the area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff / Cleanliness / Breakfast
Cons: Not much of anything
Location: Hometown Pizza is a pizza shop in the area....take my advice....don't be afraid to go there. Their pizza was soooo good. Friendly staff.
We were in the area for the Louisville Midnight Mayhem an off season event for Baja SAE. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Carrollton for a 2 night stay. Our room was perfect for our time in Carrollton. The staff was amazing. Sarah at the front desk was more than helpful with our room and a local diner that was nothing short of as delicious as she described to us. After dinner we came back to the room and noticed that our heater wasn't working correctly. We spoke with the front desk and decided they could have someone look at it in the morning....Well when we returned to the room the next afternoon....they had put a completely new unit in the room. The bed was amazingly comfortable....Breakfast was served every morning with all the fixings. Waffles were delish....bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes, oatmeal and much more. Well done Hampton Inn. Thank you very much!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
It is excellent place to live close to highway. We were travelling from Canada to Florida and we (five family members) reached after midnight. The guy on front desk was so pleasant and nice, so we forgot our all hardships of travelling on the way. It was excellent experience to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Expedia assumes all hotels are nonsmoking. BEWARE!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel personnel were very friendly. Hotel was clean. Pool was nice. Be aware that expedia assumes all hotels are nonsmoking. This is not the case in Kentucky. I booked my rooms but was not aware I was booking a smoking room since I booked through expedia. Booking said standard room which I assumed was nonsmoking. There were no nonsmoking rooms available. Hotel staff sprayed the room and we ran the fan on the heating and cooling unit all night to alleviate the smell. Fortunately our stay was one night only. I will not book through expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, convenient location, & friendly staff.
Location: We went down to see the annual hydroplane regatta 20 miles away. Had several choices but elected to have the local pizza for dinner.
We had a very short stay, pleased with the size of room, comfort, & convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Made a special effort to make sure the room was smoke free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

In the heart of tobacco country

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The lobby, hallways and room had an overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke. Interestingly, the tobacco festival was being held in town. Fitting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and up to date. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel lobby reeked with stale cigarette smell. More fresh fruit for the breakfast.
Lobby reeked with stale cigarette smell. We almost decided to leave thinking the room would smell the same. However, the room was fresh and clean. (Smelled fresh, not just perfumed over). Apparently they gutted the floor and did a refurb about a year ago. Would recommend with caveat about lobby smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from New Middletown, Indiana

Very nice accommodations.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. There was a warm breakfast in the morning that consisted of eggs, potatoes, gravy and waffles, in addition to cereal, toast, juice and coffee. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The only disappointment was that the pool was a bit chilly and there were just a few towels in the swimming pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from Nashville, TN.

Great hotel close of the speedway

Posted Sep 23, 2013
I came for the nascar race and the stay was great just 15 minutes from the race. Breakfasts is ok but you can wall to a Waffle House if you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW from Indiana

Carrollton review

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Cons: The breakfast was a disappointment with limited choices.
The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was immaculate.