Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, USA

Quiet and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable stay, good location (half way between Cincinnati and Louisville).
Cons: New beds and new TV.
Location: Plenty of fast food options available in walking distance, big stores a short drive away. Easy access from I-71, off highway and in room within 5 mins
Check in was easy and friendly, all staff were very nice and always smiling. The pool seemed very popular, and I enjoyed the late breakfast hours, during my stay I could go down to the lobby at 10am and still get a good breakfast. The beds and room are very clean, but need some upgrades... TV was not HD, and HBO didn't come through... but there were some cable channels available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Clean hotel and nice staff. Breakfast had a good variety of items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Great bed
Cons: front desk staffing
Location: Carrollton is a great little historic town.
This is a newer hotel and was a pleasant find. The room was large and comfortable the bed, linens and furniture were excellent and the cable was good with lots of choices. The staff were pleasant but the front desk folks were never there unless you called out to them. Either have a bell or be at your station!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nice to have the option of the free breakfast in the morning. Pancake machine was cool- never had seen that before.
Cons: Checked into hotel at 1am. We got a "wake-up" call to our room at 5:20am and then again at 5:40am when we never requested a wake-up call. Frustrating.
Location: Fast Food restaurants & close to Kentucky Speedway.
Hotel was alright... seemed clean but not overly updated. It was nice to have the option to have complimentary breakfast in the morning. Checked into hotel at 1am. We got a "wake-up" call to our room at 5:20am and then again at 5:40am when we never requested a wake-up call. Frustrating. When we tried to leave in the morning we had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to appear at the check-out desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Business

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Comfortable, clean, quiet and safe. Loved the little homey touches...artwork, flowers, landscaping around the entrance...just a nice place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice but tricky to find

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very nice breakfast area and selections. Well stocked and maintained.
Cons: Definitely need better signage to find the hotel. Our GPS did not way Hospitality Way so we had to ask at the fast food restaurant for direction
Very pleasant stay. It was pricey for an HIE but it was Derby weekend so understandable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel in the middle of hillbilly country.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Clean room, excellent breakfast, Great staff. A gem in the hills of Kentucky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
NICE HOTEL AND STAFF EASY ACCESS OFF I 71 WILL STAY AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LP, MI

Came late, felt safe

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: close to highway, single entry by way of manned front desk, plush room - soft and hard pillows!, late night snack bag, full buffet breakfast.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: my experience didn't really relate - it was a convenient layover site on a long drive. arrived late and left early.
worth the extra money (over cheapest choices) for that sense of safety, plush room, generous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Holiday Inn Express always a sure bet!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I stay at Holiday whenever one is available. There are never any surprises. The woman at the front was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. There was one little piece of tile missing in bathroom but that is hardly a problem. Clean, comfortable, safe.