Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Great bed
Cons: front desk staffing
Location: Carrollton is a great little historic town.
This is a newer hotel and was a pleasant find. The room was large and comfortable the bed, linens and furniture were excellent and the cable was good with lots of choices. The staff were pleasant but the front desk folks were never there unless you called out to them. Either have a bell or be at your station!
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice to have towels at the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a non smoking room and had to take a smoking room at arrival
5 out of 5
by Amy from Memphis

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Texas

Good night

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
All was clean and in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. They did charge us even though we'd prepaid on Hotels.com but they corrected it without any problem.
5 out of 5
by Tom from cincinnati

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, quiet, clean and MUCH cheaper that staying at Belterra when you don't gamble and only want to see the show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to Holiday Inn standards

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for three nights and purposely booked the Holiday Inn because of high standards in the past. After the first night we put the "do not disturb" sign out until about 12:30 PM. When we returned to our room at 5 PM it had not been cleaned and the bed had not been made. It was specifically because of the quality of the beds and linens that we had booked the hotel. When we told them at the front desk, we were told that they could not make the beds but promised to make them the next day. In my opinion, this was totally unacceptable as we spent the evening with wastebaskets filled, beds unmade, and used towels in the bathroom. In addition, I went to the front desk at least four or five times in the course of our stay and had to call for help by the attendant who was nowhere in sight. Finally, road access to the Holiday Inn is unbelievably bad. The entry drive ironically named Hospitality Drive is a series of parking lots and undefined blacktop pavement leading to the hotel, which then has find parking. The entry from the highway is poorly marked and nearly impossible to find at night. On the plus side, the pool was acceptable and the breakfast remarkably good. Service at the breakfast was friendly and I never felt pressured to leave at 10 AM after food hours ended.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Ontario, Canada

Will stay again next time.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
One night - passing through
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nice to have the option of the free breakfast in the morning. Pancake machine was cool- never had seen that before.
Cons: Checked into hotel at 1am. We got a "wake-up" call to our room at 5:20am and then again at 5:40am when we never requested a wake-up call. Frustrating.
Location: Fast Food restaurants & close to Kentucky Speedway.
Hotel was alright... seemed clean but not overly updated. It was nice to have the option to have complimentary breakfast in the morning. Checked into hotel at 1am. We got a "wake-up" call to our room at 5:20am and then again at 5:40am when we never requested a wake-up call. Frustrating. When we tried to leave in the morning we had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to appear at the check-out desk.
5 out of 5
by Doris A. from Indianapolis, IN

Great value.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, clean, good breakfast in a large room with a sofa and TV, inviting space within the hotel, away from sleeping rooms. Location convenient to interstate, AND an excellent State Park. We were in the area to attend festivals in Madison, IN.