Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had to ask for a different room after checking in due to the toilet not tightened to the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The whole hotel stinks really bad. It's like a combination of cigarettes and an old house. Only two members of the staffing that we delt with were not just flat out miserable. Very depressing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, management VERY nice- rooms need some updating. Comfortable...nice rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so nice staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is pretty nice. I was, however, disappointed in the front desk service my family and I experienced. I had booked 2 room for 2 nights, with 3 people staying in one room and 4 in another. It stated in the description of my booking that there was a king bed and sofa bed in the room. However upon check in, only one of the rooms had a sofa bed. When brought to the attention of the front desk, the staff member stated "Well, I didn't handle the check in". No apology, no looking into the issue...she was very short with us. Then when asked about a pull out bed, the response was "We have no more." So we asked for sheets for the young child in our group to use to sleep on the floor. In 2 days, those sheets were never brought to us. Another issue that arose was there were no sheets on the sofa bed, so we went to the front desk to request some. Again, staff was short with us with our simple request. I understand the hotel was booked full that night, but a simple apology and smile goes a long way. At least don't make the customers feel that they're "asking too much" when we only asked for what we paid for. And finally, we had requested a late check out for our last day there. Housekeeping entered our room twice without knocking to clean. The front desk also called us asking when we were leaving, because I guess the night before did not tell them we were staying late. There was one woman working the breakfast bar the 2 mornings we were there and she was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kevin

By-pass this hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not very clean, tv did not work, internet was non existent and the breakfast is not served till 7am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Generally ok

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Better staff at night and making sure all doors are closed.
We waited 20 minutes to check in, despite having no line at the desk. We walked to our room to find that the door was propped open. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at HIE Carrollton, Ky. The staff was very nice. Our room was very clean. Breakfast buffet was very good too. We have no complaints at all. If you want a good meal with good service and a beautiful view of the river, you should eat at Welch's Riverside Restaurant while you are there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the visit was very nice. Hotel was clean. Pillows need to be replaced. Unfortunately, we won't be staying again. There were way too many out of town workers staying there. They were everywhere we went. Every evening they were wondering around outside drunk, leaving beer cans everywhere. It was incredibly uncomfortable and I did not feel safe to leave the room without my husband as when I did, these workers would stare and start speaking their language and laughing. There seemed to be no security. Also, the pool was closed most of our stay and when it was open it was either occupied by unruly children or the same out of town workers. We basically stayed in our room the entire time we were there.
4 out of 5
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels