Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Toilet handle didn't work in our room had to remove lid and operate manually. Staff was friendly. They were renovating rooms but hadn't renovated the one we stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Why are broken down cars on the premises on was outside of room. The rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel room was clean and spacious. Housekeeping checked on us everyday. The breakfast....don't expect a meal. All they had was cereal in a container. I didn't see any milk for it. The hotel area was quiet. For the price, I'd recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at homelodge hope that you will stay with us in future.
4 out of 5
by Darla

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your stay and hoping to see you next time.
4 out of 5
by Darla

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very good stay. So much i extended my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, California

Nice motel 30 minutes southwest of Atlanta Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It's a nice, clean motel with a good price. The continental breakfast is an extra.
Cons: The visibility from the road. It's difficult to find if you don't know exactly where it is. Also, the entrance involves zig zagging on the driveway.
Location: Newnan is home of "The Walking Dead."
I planned to fly into Atlanta and then head southwest on route 85. I wanted to get away from the airport, but didn't want to do a lot of driving that night. Home Lodge is in just the right location. It's a nice, clean motel with a good price. I also stayed there the night before my flight out of Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
thank you for staying at homelodge.hope to see you next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels
It's a bed on the cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Honest room for an honest price

Posted Mar 26, 2011
The map available on the hotel listing in Expedia showed a location on the highway north of town when the actual location was on that same highway south of town. In addition, the hotel, just off an Interstate exit, was tucked behind a small business and shared an entrance with an adjacent hotel, but once found, the room was what we were looking for...a place to crash for the night at an inexpensive price. We might have availed ourselves of their complimentary breakfast if we had been reminded of it at check-in, but with 3 people coming together for 1 evening then going separate ways, in retrospect, we might have skipped it anyway. Clean room, decent beds, quiet and peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is disgusting! We stayed just long enough to get a little rest and left because it was so disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge outside Newnan, GA

Posted Aug 30, 2010 on Hotels
Utilize this hotel for a place to sleep as you travel through. Newnan has a nice historical downtown. You have a short trip to find a place to eat.(other than fast food) Hotel is too far out even for delivery.