Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Central Oregon

Bed was good, quiet location, needs sprucing up

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Good place if you want to leave your travelling gear in one place, and want a quiet night. Interior of room could use some facelifting/sprucing up. Carpet was pulled away from the wall in places, and the floor moulding in the bathroom needs a harsh upgrade. Convenient to 5 local eating establishments, walking distance,close. Quiet location and the bed was comfortable. The wakeup breakfast left some to be desired as the first day there, they didn't have any mile to drink or to use on cereal. Breakfast amenities are a lilttle shy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Point, Ga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn in Bremen

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels
We had a good time there was alots of resturtants nearby. The price was good. The people was nice and the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Market, AL

Value Place Hotel in Tuscaloosa, AL. Bad hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel was closed when we arrived. We had to use a phone on the wall and alert someone that we had arrived to check in. The person who checked us in was RUDE/HATEFUL/UNPROFESSIONAL. He used profanity and told us that we woke him up. He said that our room was cancelled because we were late. He threatened to call the cops and go back to sleep if we didn't agree to the room rates, which were completely different from the hotels.com rates. The room was nasty. The three cloth chairs in the room had bodily fluid stains or some other stains on them. We couldn't sit in the chairs. The toilet had mold growing in the base of it. The mattress on the bed was so thin that it felt like we were sleeping on plywood! The pillows were worse than the ones on an airplane. They were so small and used that we had to put two pillows in one pillowcase to make a pillow. There were no ice machines only ice trays in the refrigerator to make your own ice. How long does it take water to freeze for some ice? They didn't have fresh towels because they said that guests steal the towels so they do not have fresh towels to replace the ones in the room. This place was a serious joke! I called the property manager on Monday and complained to the corporate office about my stay. I wouldn't stay here if I was homeless!!!! Save your money and save yourself from getting upset over a hotel with zero stars in my opinion. You could hear cars on the interstate while you tried to sleep. I would give this hotel zero stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Downtown Tuscaloosa/Northport. Decent restaurants and local color. The rest of the town is bare with fast food overload. Hard to find a decent meal unless you want local BBQ, which is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value place tuscaloosa

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels
Do not stay here! Enough said. Check in time takes 30 mins plus bare minimum. Paperwork galore just to get checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels
An absolutely awful experience. Very unprofessional. Daughter has asthma and was promised a non-smoking room, but was told at check-in that we should have gotten there earlier since it was 'first come first serve'. We had driven over 5 hours and called ahead to let them know that we would be checking in late. We were also told that our room was not clean and probably would not be clean until the following morning. We also had to wait one hour in line to check-in to be told this!! We were promised that our card would not be charged, but do not know yet if it was or not. We ended up going to another hotel that was wonderful and very accommodating. Will never book at that hotel EVER!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Stay away from Value Place Tuscaloosa

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels
Horrible experience...see opening statements above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylacauga Al.

Value place inn

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels
This should not be on a Hotel type listing. More of an extended stay for workers.