Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good hotel at a fair price. The overall quality was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
IT was good for an overnight stay. It was pretty full also but no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice hotel in town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Room and grounds and pool
Cons: carpets could be newer and cleaner
My little service dog and myself has a very relaxing 2 day stay. The pool was nice. The grounds were really pet friendly for walking my dog even in the middle of the night. After 10 pm it was quiet and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient only

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located to downtown, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The bedding, the smell, and the air conditioning.
Location: Shopping and dining in the square; activities at the university ( I was there for my college homecoming).
The rooms smelled like smoke; the TV didn't work and the air conditioner wasn't cooling off the room. It was humid. Also, the repair work to the shower rod in the bathroom was very shoddy; the plaster was still showing - the contractor didn't take the time to sand and paint it. The front desk did work with me and switched my room, but the second room was only slightly better. I was surprised that it was a nonsmoking facility. For one night's stay it could've been worse and for the price, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality and disappointing stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the core amenities, which were good, and I hope to receive at any Quality Inn. The breakfast was good as well.
Cons: Just clean the rooms, and ensure that the A/C is on and working. Those are the biggest things that would solve most of the problems with my experience
Location: I only stayed for one night on a business trip, so I didn't consider any activities.
I stayed at a Quality Inn in NC recently, and I was so pleased with the value of the hotel that I was pleased to book a stay at another Quality Inn. I booked this one, and was immediately disappointed. As I checked in and walked to my room, I had to walk past soggy jeans hanging on the railing and the smell of urine (honestly I don't know that it was urine, but whatever it was, it was putrid!) outside. Once I walked into my room, the A/C was off, so I turned it on and it died within five minutes, so I had to request a different room. After moving to the new room, I learned that the A/C was off there too. I turned it on, and returned the old room keys to the clerk. The new room had toothpaste stains in the sink, and a used shampoo bottle left in the shower. I pulled back the sheets, and there was a red stain in them, which I covered with a pillow and tried to sleep, as I wasn't going to go through the ordeal of switching rooms again. Please pay a little extra money and stay in a nicer hotel. If I could do it again, that is exactly what I would do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escape from Irma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet connectivity, wifi.
Location: Near the Interstate. Many restaurants of all kinds nearby.nearby
Everything was fine except the HORRIBLE wifi. Worst drop offs I've ever seen. If you need wifi connectivity, don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel stay in years

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the worst hotels I've stayed at in years. It's too much that is wrong with the hotel itself that it needs a major overhaul. The rooms weren't thoroughly cleaned, there is black mold in the bathroom, there was hair in the shower and in one of the beds, spiders in the room, etc... Basically you get what you pay for at this hotel. The one good thing about the hotel, was the house keeper who came to change the sheets on one of the beds. She was very polite and understanding.
4 out of 5
by elizabeth c

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carol

In town to visit local school

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Plumbing in shower drain absolutely slow. Appeared to be clogged up. One of the double mattress sagged uncomfortable sleep, had to sleep in the middle of the mattress.