Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent for price!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was great and clean and staff was extremely friendly! Will be coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beds.... but one major hiccup

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fine stay just for a quick stop. Major concern is the ad said that the extra rollaway bed was included. I called customer service to confirm and told me to write in the special instructions to have in the room. This is the whole reason we paid more for this room compared to other hotels. When I got there they did not have it ready and they wanted to charge me extra and made it seem a inconvenience to them; which made the stay quite disappointing. They need to update the ad and customer service. Also as a FYI....All the restaurants around the hotel close early (8p) and there is nothing around to eat except a McDonalds or Subway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: big rooms - king bed was nice, Breakfast was normal for hotels, and everything seemed fresh except the fruit.
Cons: communication about shuttle process and times for pickup
Nice stay, liked having free shuttle to Belterra for a wedding reception. However, we were told to just go to the valet and ask for free pickup. The 1 am shuttle did not arrive, so I called the hotel and she asked if "we were on the list?" We were not told to get on "the List." Shuttle did arrive finally at 2:00 AM and took us back to the hotel. Wish we would have known the right process to follow and we could have gotten an extra hour of sleep that night! Oh well, still thankful that someone picked us up at that hour in the morning. No cabs, no uber, nothing else! We felt stuck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgusting. Carpet was extremely stained, the comforters were thin and stained. One had an old hair tie tied in the corner and the other had a burn in it. The pillows were extremely flat and the beds were uncomfortable and squeaky. The room was non smoking but reaked of stale cigarette smoke and had a black layer of film around the top of the walls. We all woke up stuffed up and with headaches from the smoke. The air worked and we kept it on high all night hoping to help with the smell. The shower worked well and the bathroom was fairly clean. We woke up super early and hightailed it out because we just felt gross being there. On our way we grabbed a few donuts which were hard as a rock so we threw them out anyway. Overally highly disappointed. I do not recommend and will never stay at a Ramada again. If it wasn't late and in the middle of nowhere we would have switched hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Sparta/Speedway location because we went to the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much going on here.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We did not find the people at the front desk very accommodating. Our initial experience was with an older women who acted like it was an effort to tell us about the motel layout. She assumed that we heard her explaining it to a previous couple and when we asked her to repeat it, she literally rolled her eyes and went on to explain, but made it sound like we really put her out. When we told her that we were looking forward to seeing "The Ark," she voiced her negative comments about it even though that was the main reason we were staying there. A simple, "enjoy your visit, or that's nice would have sufficed. The other lady seemed more interested in eating rather than saying "hello" or interacting in any way. The only person on duty was a younger black man working the night shift. At least he said, hello, smiled, and interacted a little bit. The room was drab, little decor, and no cable made for a boring stay. There was nothing in the area to do. We could not find a nearby movie theater, nice restaurant or any other activities. The food was just okay, the bagels and English muffins did not seem fresh and the coffee was awful. All in all not a good experience and we will choose another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Center, IN

Very nice family-friendly hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
On a recent trip to the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum with our grandchildren, we stayed at this Ramada Inn! Everything was positive abt our visit--staff, room, pool, hot tub, and complimentary breakfast! Had a wonderful time and great memories! Grandkids loved the weekend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels