Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Worked well for me travelling and close to the highway. Friendly polite staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Decent value. Located just off I-71 with several other chain motels and several fast food restaurants. I had no problem with the room other than you can hear footsteps above - request a room on the top floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stairs leading up to the second floor were nasty and smelled like stale cigarette smoke. As soon as we opened the door to the second floor it smelled like cigarette smoke. The towels were dingy and stained. My fiancé and I both woke up with some kind of bug bite. Won't be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was very accommodating.
Cons: I felt like the manager was blaming our group for having a specific room request when she stated they didn't receive that information.
Location: We went to the Swiss Wine Festival and spent the day in Madison, Indiana.
I had booked a room with 2 full size beds and requested a non-smoking room as there were several in our party who are allergic to smoke. Upon arrival, we went to the room only to find out we had been placed in a smoking room. The front desk clerk went out of her way to accommodate us but the only room she had available was a non-smoking king and we could add a roll-a-way bed. When she called the manager, she was told that Expedia does not send specific requests such as "non-smoking" rooms. Had there been vacancies at any other hotels in the area, we would not have stayed at this particular hotel. The room was nice but 3 people sharing a king size bed is a little tight. The continental breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EASY ACCESS

Posted Aug 29, 2016
NOT ONLY PET FRIENDLY BUT, JUST LIKE A BABY, MY PET STAYED FREE! MOST PLACES HAVE A PET FEE SO THIS WAS NOT ONLY A SURPRISE BUT A WINDFALL! THANKS RED ROOF INN!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good Hotel to Save Money When Traveling

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice. The breakfast was ok.
Cons: The overall property and rooms need updating.
Location: The location off the exit seems to be industrial, there are fast food restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed here to save money over the other hotels in the area for three nights during the Swiss Wine Festival. The hotel and room was clean and the staff was very pleasant. There is no elevator to the second floor, it was rough lugging our suitcases and cooler up the stairs. We were somewhat concerned about the people roaming around the property and in the parking lot late at night, it looked like some of these folks live at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

no elevator to second floor

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: near fast food places
Cons: new carpet and an elevator
Location: went there to sleep
No elevator, carpet worn, breakfast menu pitiful, Curtains wouldn't close tight enough to block out the light from the parking lot. Printer was out of ink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

The Redwood Inn was there when we needed them.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Our car broke down on the way back from vacation. Everything was so nice It was another day of fun
4 out of 5
by Robert

Clean, safe, and a good vlaue

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Carrollton for an event at the local park. The hotel met my needs of a clean room, friendly staff, and a comfortable stay. The hotel was easy to access and close to everything I needed. I wasn't expecting any fancy frills and had a pleasant experience with no issues, exactly what I expect from a hotel.