Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.C., TX

Overnight Stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: I was there for my son's graduation at UNT in Denton
Besides the construction on I35 that made me take several detours, once I got to my room, it was very nice, clean and comfortable. I loved the set up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Noisy, run down hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel was old, kinda run down and located on busy roadway with constant, loud traffic. Staff was nice, but our room had an odd smell we could not identify. I probably won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

HR manager

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Terrible room & poor breakfast.. Too small size room..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T RENT A ROOM HERE

Posted Jan 19, 2017
First of all the picture doesn't match the hotel. When I walked into the hotel it STUNK of cigarette smell & some cleaning solution, my room was so disgusting & nasty. The tub was dirty, the sink was dirty. My iron didn't work in my room I called from my cell phone because the room had no phone in it. The lady told me to come down & get another iron. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a homeless person. I paid $85.00 for nothing. Now, these bumps have appeared on me I really hope it isn't bed bugs bites!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Location was great. Construction of roads in vicinity was inconvenient.
No wash cloths left in the room for us and desk clerk said there was no one to bring them to us - we had to go to desk to get them. Condition of room and hotel was on the edge of pitiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Checking in was quick and efficient.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Parking space was ample and convenient.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Dust had accumulated on top some furniture, like the TV station.
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants and bakeries within a 4 minute drive, like 85c Bakery and Cafe Brazil in Carrollton.
Checkin was quick and efficient. Hotel was quiet and our room was spacious. Flat screenTV sets with cabletv.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and inluded a mini fridge and microwave which I used. The room was quiet and the property safe. The price was extremely competitive. I would definitely use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bates City, Mo

Dont stay here

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room had a terrible odor. Mold in the shower. Cockroaches on ceiling. AC/Heater didn't work properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival (shortly after 12AM because of a long drive up to Dallas) my friends and I checked in to the Roadway Inn. Right away there was a payment issue. I specified that I would pay upon check in or check out but found that my credit card had already been billed without my permission. They refused to reverse the charges to allow me to pay with a different method. I stayed in room 202. My friend stayed in 201 right across the hall. The room was filthy! I was honestly afraid to touch anything. It was absolutely disgusting. My friend who stayed across the hall had it even worse. Not only was her room filthy, there was black mold all over the bathroom! For the $ we paid the very least we expected was a clean room. Very disappointing.