Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Noémie

ETABLISSEMENT MAGNIFIQUE

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil parfait excellent. Calme. Chambre magnifique tout comme l'établissement.
4 out of 5
by Gérard from 91

Chambre à prix très excessif

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Inadmissible pour une chambre de ce prix: - Oreillers très mous. - Télévision à regarder à travers les barreaux du lit (unique en son genre-ce n'est même pas le cas à Fleury-Mérogis). 5 malheureuses chaînes françaises à cette télévision (moins que de chaînes anglo-saxonnes!!!) pas de câble ni de satellite et pas de TNT non plus (un record-même les "Formule Un" font mieux). - Parking privé certes mais sur un terrain de l'autre côté de la route et donc sans aucune sécurité.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Nancy

Superbe endroit

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Très très bel endroit, calme, la salle de restaurant est magnifique tout comme les espaces extérieurs. Les chambres sont confortables et spacieuses. Les hôtes sont très accueillants et de bons conseils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you can

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Simply, very nice. Clean room, quiet, romantic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Romantisch hotel met uitzicht over de Dordogne

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Ligging, entourage, rust
Cons: -
Location: Prachtig gelegen in de bossen met uitzicht over de Dordogne vallei. Naastgelegen bloementuin de moeite van het bekijken waard
Rustig gelegen en voorzien van alle comfort. Personeel had wat moeite met de organisatie van een bruiloft voor 100 man die zou plaatsvinden op de dag na aankomst. Zodoende kon er niet worden gegeten in het restaurant en ook het ontbijt moest op de kamer genuttigd worden. Prima bedden en schoon sanitair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Deceived by pictures and words on a website

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: We hate to say this, but everything could be improved, except the cleanliness (fine).
Location: Fine, other than the comments above. Easy to reach Sarlat, Domme, all the other villages nearby.
As regular travellers and hotel industry "insiders", we perhaps look at hotels with a bit more scepticism than others. The simple truth is that our stay was disappointing as the pictures and website details hid some fundamentals from us - we should have known! We have sympathy for anyone trying to run a hotel as it is a 24/7 business, but we arrived to find that a) there is a large, sprawling care home just behind the hotel, b) that there is a large new local government-sponsored building going up 100m away, c) the plot the hotel sits in is small and hardly reflects that of a roman villa d) there are no real views, e) the grounds, swimming pool, rooms and buildings looked a bit "tired"( we would guess a late 80's build / early 90's?), f) our room was dark and dated, with no real view (window off to the corner of the room)...OK, the giveaway signs were that the hotel is happy to accept "classic car groups".....and for this sort of trade the hotel is fine. At the prices being demanded, there are much nicer places to stay in the area - we can testify to this. We ended up leaving a day early, feeling somewhat dejected. Other reviews point towards a lack of warmth from the management / ownership team. This is immediately obvious. We could not help but feel that the management team we met wanted "out".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and restaurant

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Pool
Location: Lovely quiet location
Fantastic friendly service, room fantastic and well maintsined and 1st class restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Anne from UK

Beautiful, quiet hotel with lovely food.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Elegant and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet, off the beaten track but not far from Sarlat.
A beautiful hotel in a quiet location - in a small town not far from Sarlat. Looks like a Roman villa (hence the name!). Has a lovely outdoor swimming pool. Attractive dining room - walls covered with modern art. Our bedroom was very spacious with a huge bed (7' wide). A good continental breakfast which was served to you (nice change from the usual buffet). We had dinner at the hotel one evening and the quality of the food was excellent. They only do a set menu at 38 Euros but when we said that was more than we wanted to eat, they were happy for us to have a couple of courses. There was a choice. It was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arras

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
hôtel de charme en bordure de la Dordogne, très belle piscine, restauartion de qualité. Petit bémol pour le petit déjeuner, pas à la hauteur des 15 euros par personne. Accueil sympa.