Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and very nice hotel ,clean with very nice rooms and I enjoyed the breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
great place, nice people, lovely food and comfortable room. Will always use when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a convenient and clean hotel, suited our purpose

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family in Carshalton. Enjoyed one overnight stay, James on reception most welcoming on arrival, room lovely, large bed, room very clean and bright. Breakfast in morning tasty, though the young lady waiting on was very quietly spoken, didn't smile and therefore not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & decor, didn't like attic rooms 3rd fl

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Car park , location, decor
Cons: Charge on a sliding scale for different room types.
Nice hotel with good welcome. However we were given a room on the 3rd floor in the attic with eves. The room seemed very small and dark because of this and the bathroom again had eves and also felt small. I think the other rooms looked nice and we were unlucky. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We did ask to move but no other rooms available. I object to paying the same price as others for a much smaller room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable and warm
Location: We used it as a base to get to local hospital, but I would use it if I had to go into the city
Stayed here for one night before a trip to local hospital, the guy on reception was brilliant sorted a cab for next morning, booked us a table for dinner that night, which was very very good, room was clean very comfortable and a good size with every thing we needed, breakfast was hot and wholesome ( we went for the health conscious fry up) save my egg, which was a tad undercooked, but They would have replaced it had I said, all the staff where helpful and friendly, we will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

nice clean, safe, comfortable well run hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the quiet comfort, cleanliness and homely feel
Cons: all has been done..
Location: location is ideal for access to railway station,( day trips to London) walks in the park areas opposite hotel with tea cafés nearby.
our stay was very rewarding as we needed a comfortable quiet place to recuperate from our travel abroad, the bed was excellent, the rooms large especially the honeymoon suite best we've stayed in UK and Europe, shower was excellent, breakfast was a joy with full English option in the price of room stay, just the best hotel management we have met on our journey we would recommend anyone to stay here and we will certainly be back when ever we return to the UK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are in the Area USE this place

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay 1 night Business trip from arrival to departure you can not fault the whole team that run this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Good breakfast. Nice room. Lacked a room safe. Convenient location for the purpose of our visit (a celebration held at Carshalton Beeches).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definitely would stay again

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff could not have been more helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was very well appointed. Breakfast was tasty and the service was very quick.