Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed are stay, It was close to every thing we needed to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville

Typical 2-3 star hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bathrooms are very small, with the door opening in taking up most of the room.
Location: Casinos
Very good staff, Jazzy was the best.An OK hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
generic ok when traveling thru, easy to find................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, room was neat and clean and the staff loved our dog Molly
Cons: Coffee maker in the room. The floor in the bathroom needed to be replaced. It was clean but appeared to have stains around the back of the toilet
Location: Centrally located. Shopping nearby. . Restaurant and casino right across the street
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We spent two nights at the hotel with our fog Molly. We plan to return to the area in October and plan to stay at the same facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Janet checked us in and was extremely pleasant and helpful the entire visit. Breakfast was good and staff was very attentive and welcoming. The hotel is centrally located,making it convenient to get around. I would definitely stay here again if I'm visiting Carson City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We were travelling and booked this hotel on-line for one night. It turned out to be better than expected. It was situated right in town along our route. It had a good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a try. Good Stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. The hotel room common area was large and perfect for quick move in and move out. Lots of room to move around. Bathroom extremely small. Bring bug spray. Annoying tiny black bugs inside of the hotel room. They were not bedbugs, but not clearly sure what they were. Friendly guest reminder...BE AWARE of wicked waffle woman. Don't even think about making your own waffle unless you like to live on the edge and you dare to be so brave. Rooms could use new paint. I would stay here again as long as the annoying bugs are gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Launa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and we will strive to improve in the areas of your concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milpitas Ca

Overall stay was very pleasant

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Good send the location in town and a good designed floor plan 😀
The staff is very courteous and helpful Overall stay was very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by lc, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Plaza Hotel. Thank you and please come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

convenient location

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: high ceiling, shower (good water pressure), room size, location
Cons: didn't really like cloth shower curtain, in-room coffee maker would be nice
Location: location was good, close to everything (restaurants, stores, several ski resorts)
My son and I stayed for 3 nights during ski vacation. The location was excellent. It was close to everything. The room was comfortable and bigger than the average same price range hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by OM, Hotel Management
Thank you Katie, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. When staying here, we have coffee in the Lobby 24/7 and if there is a spare coffee maker, please ask the front desk during your stay. It is nice you and your son were able to experience our convenient location. Please come again when you are in the Carson City area.
4 out of 5
by Irvin from Danville

Nice place to explore Carson City from

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and knowable about the area. Repair that we needed to have done was done quickly. Room description said flat screen tv but they where not. Not that it made a big difference
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Launa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are working on getting flat screens in all the areas on the property approximately 80% completed. Please come again.