Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: up to date comforters and paint clean bathroom and better lights
Location: the location was great to fox pub
our room was very old and disgusting. no coffee pot and had to walk to lobby to get coffee. morning staff was not nice and evening staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Old outdated rooms.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The carpet had many stains and looked old. There was a bad smell in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel that needs an update

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean and tidy.
Cons: Equipment like the ice machine should be all working. Beds could be of higher quality. Breakfast could at least include bread for toast.
Location: Good location.
This is an aging hotel that could use an update. The facility was clean and tidy. The staff was nice and considerate. The beds were very cheap. The ice machine on our floor was broken. The hot water was barely warm for the longest time. I wonder if they have a on demand heating system that is not well balanced for this facility. Just guessing. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast that was included. I wasn't expecting a huge breakfast buffet but it was very limited. Prepackaged cereal, English muffins, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, orange juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and there was a staff member making waffles. That was everything in total. On the second morning, the waffle maker said he couldn't make waffles because a support staff wasn't there. Why it takes two to make waffles is baffling. The breakfast staff could use better training on how to make the best with what they can offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good place without being too fancy.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice older place, quiet convenient location, good price. A clean, no-frills place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The lady that took care of the continental breakfast was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Response time to clients complaints.
Location: It's within walking distance of the state capitol and a friendly casino.
The first night I was awakened several times by a clanking noise and was told it was due to the Ice maker in the floor above our room. The second day I found ants coming out of the air conditioner/heater. When I reported it, they said they would notify the exterminator. I said I wanted someone to go to the room and spray ant killer before my wife returned. They did and it solved the problem.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

nice to see our old friend for a snow trip

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
we were there on the busy presidents weekend/week vacation. the desk was very helpful in putting us in the same room for a couple of nights. first night (weve stayed here many times) was quite noisy, but, it was 100% full. people upstairs were a little careless. but , on the whole, another great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review! We greatly appreciate your company and we hope to see you soon! Also, thank you for your understanding in the noise issue and us being packed. Thank you again for the great review!
3 out of 5
by SAURABH

Decent Carson stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was ok biggest problem was that the heater was not functioning properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the heater but thank you for the review so that we may do what is needed to improve our facility. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
amazing! Loved it! Staff was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Jorden

Roomy rooms and nice staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third year staying in this hotel. The staff was extremely welcoming and check in and out was very easy. Room is very large, breakfast is good. I love this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We greatly appreciate you staying with us! We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley CA

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff was friendly and the location to downtown area was good.
Cons: Mattresses, lighting and towels
The reason I am giving this motel such a low rating was the beds were awful the mattresses need to be upgraded. Additionally the lighting is horrible was so dark like you were in a cave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for the beds and lighting. We appreciate your feed back so we may improve on the facility. We also appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!