Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to stay centrally located to the

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The price and that it was 1 block from the 2 museums I wanted to take my kids.
Cons: The furnishings are old and the exterior could use a facelift and a beautification project like landscaping to be more attractive in daylight.
Location: Close to museums, casinos, and historic downtown ......unfortunately there was 24hr road construction occurring on the Main Street in front.
There's a reason the hotel pic is a night pic, it's ugly as hell. It was advertised as recently refurbished ....yeah in 1985! None of the furniture has been replaced. The only good thing about it was the price and that it was fairly clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Centrally located. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are large and beds very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated room in town.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet in town room, very clean.
Cons: The drain in the shower would not stay in place, tilted to side when I turned on the water;)
Location: Walk to restaurants and the mint.
Very nice stay in a quieter, clean, updated room. Staff was very efficient. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

OK place to sleep, not much to do in area.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location worked for us.
Cons: The place should be updated.
Location: Not much to do nearby, an old casino about a block away that was equally in need of a refurb.
We were driving through on way to Yosemite, the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. The place is old and dated, it is in the bottom half of the hotels we stayed in during our 11 day trip although it was priced near average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The bed was comfortable. We slept well! However, there is construction very close by. It was noisy and most restaurants were close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King room

Posted May 29, 2016
Convenient location. Room very clran and everyone very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City CA

Carson City is awesome!

Posted May 26, 2016
Nice hotel clean, staff is very friendly. Little dated but for the age it is well kept. It's not the Ritz but it is nice, clean, and great deal for 40.00!! On a side note Carson City is a wonderful place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Economic and conveniently located.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The Staff were very friendly. Great location for walking to all the sites.
Cons: There were no bath mates and only two towels in the room. No continental Breakfast…hotel owned by the casino so they want you to go there.
Location: The historic walk to the state capitol, assembly, supreme court, senate, children's museum, state museum, mint, all very close easily done via walking
In town for the state wrestling championships. Decided to stay on Carson St to see the sites……glad I did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Nothing special. Lots of construction going on in front of the hotel donut was hard to access the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by David

Pleased

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean despite of construction work on road it was a pleasant stay