Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, Ca

Breakfast Issue

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. My only issue is the false advertisment. When I booked my hotel through Expedia, I chose a room that came with free BREAKFAST BUFFET and MICROWAVE in the room. But that wasn't the case. (1) No microwave in the room..we had to go to the lobby to heat our food. (2) No breaksfast buffet. we had to pick ONE meal off their menu and the free breakfast was only for 1 person. Their reason? It's because I only put 1 adult on the reservation so they billed the rest of the items. That's just wrong. Clearly, there was a big miscommunication between the hotel and Expedia because of the false advertisement re breakfast. Also, to those planing to stay here and looking for a place to eat..do not eat the Next door casino/hotel - fandango casino. We ate at Rum Jungle Buffet and I ended up with poisoning. The food at Bodines Casino was also horrible. Will I come back? Maybe not..unless they become clear with the breakfast ad & policy. We only stayed here because the hotels that we wanted to stay at in Tahoe are sold out due to the long weekend/holiday and it's 20 mins away from Tahoe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Nevada

Convenient to highway but not noisy.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, just enough food service, and comfortable lobby to wait in.
Location: On the main road through Carson City. Food, casino, theater nearby.
Only one night. Was able to hole up, enjoy quiet, while waiting for an appointment uptown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the movie theatre.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Noisy!! People coming in at 2 & 3am. Then people above us stomping for an hour at 6am. No sleep! Staff was nice & gave us free coffee for the inconvenience, Thought you got free breakfast including coffee at the Marriott?? Not worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and safe

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice , clean and safe. wish you had a complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bathroom.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was terrible. Tub didn't work. Bath products were sparse. No lotion. No bathjel. The tiny bar soap was so cheap it wouldn't even lather. One tiny bottle of shampoo. Had to go to front desk to get another so others could shower. Checked in at 3am and asked for two beds. They refused even though double rooms were available. Said because I booked through a third party "NO CHANGES" could be made. So after a very long day of travel we had to pull out the sofa and put the linens on so our son could sleep. Very unnecessary and frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice place, clean beds,a little stuffy smelling, some of the towel bars were bent up, the tub/shower drain was slow but overall it was a good stay for me and my family. Staff is very helpful and responsive of needs, and happy. I had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very friendly staff,super clean and comfortable will definently stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel In Carson City

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I loved staying at the Courtyard By Marriott Carson City friendly staff and comfortable beds. It has a great location and the Casino Fandango right next door is a great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

nice place

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
we were comfortable