Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Rude staff. No breakfast. Rough part of town. Extremely overpriced. I paid about three times as much for this hotel as the cheaper 2 star properties in nearby Reno. I expected something more and did not receive that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Coffee maker didn't work, beds uncomfortable, shower tub felt like the floor was going to collapse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Small check in/breakfast area. The room was great, large bed easy to find. Loved that they were ready to check in and out 24 hours as we got in at 1 am. We didn't stay for breakfast because they area they were serving it was really small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price and clean.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Quick and friendly check-in. Room very clean. Reasonable condition. Very basic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our hotel was a great one and look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City

Quiet, comfortable sleep.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: price, comfort, breakfast was better than expected "continental breakfast" including boiled eggs, toast, juice, milk, cereal and a waffle maker
Cons: Extend breakfast to 10am. (It was a nice surprise that it had not run out or been put away at 9:15. Thank you!)
Location: children's museum, Nevada mint museum, train museum, Capital building/grounds, waterfall trail, Silver Saddle Ranch, many parks, Carson River, Tahoe,
This hotel is clean and comfortable; good value for the money if all you need is a place to sleep and a bite to eat in the morning before you leave. There are not a lot of amenities on site for vacationers, but the staff is pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful and available a little longer than the posted hours which is a definite plus for those late night arrivals who have a hard time getting up and dressed early enough to make it to the office/breakfast room which is in a separate building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and will make sure our management hears your suggestions. We are happy to know that price, comfort level and continental breakfast met your expectations; we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nyrenoverat?

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Helt okej rum för pengarna men värdelöst internet. Det stod att motellet var nyrenoverat. Vi undrar fortfarande var?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad we could meet your traveling needs and hope you choose us again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice motel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Clean room and restrooms but needed to clean up back of motel were trash had blown in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that our hotel met all your needs; we look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: it was faily quite, plenty of parking
Cons: the complimentary breakfast could use some improvement- like fresh fruit - orange juice machine did not work, had to ask for syrup for the waffles
Location: the Nevada State Museum was Great!
paid cash for the room and was told I could get recipet upon check out- was given nothing to to say I had paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will make sure management hears your suggestions. We are glad our location met your traveling needs and hope you choose us again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We have stayed here numerous times and highly recommend it for it's location and privacy. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and have great lighting in
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the highway so only minutes from Tahoe, Reno and Virginia City
We have stayed here numerous times and highly recommend it for it's location and privacy. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and have great lighting in the bathroom. The manager and staff are courteous and friendly and really care about the clientele.