Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City

Quiet, comfortable sleep.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: price, comfort, breakfast was better than expected "continental breakfast" including boiled eggs, toast, juice, milk, cereal and a waffle maker
Cons: Extend breakfast to 10am. (It was a nice surprise that it had not run out or been put away at 9:15. Thank you!)
Location: children's museum, Nevada mint museum, train museum, Capital building/grounds, waterfall trail, Silver Saddle Ranch, many parks, Carson River, Tahoe,
This hotel is clean and comfortable; good value for the money if all you need is a place to sleep and a bite to eat in the morning before you leave. There are not a lot of amenities on site for vacationers, but the staff is pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful and available a little longer than the posted hours which is a definite plus for those late night arrivals who have a hard time getting up and dressed early enough to make it to the office/breakfast room which is in a separate building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nyrenoverat?

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Helt okej rum för pengarna men värdelöst internet. Det stod att motellet var nyrenoverat. Vi undrar fortfarande var?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice motel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Clean room and restrooms but needed to clean up back of motel were trash had blown in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that our hotel met all your needs; we look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: it was faily quite, plenty of parking
Cons: the complimentary breakfast could use some improvement- like fresh fruit - orange juice machine did not work, had to ask for syrup for the waffles
Location: the Nevada State Museum was Great!
paid cash for the room and was told I could get recipet upon check out- was given nothing to to say I had paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will make sure management hears your suggestions. We are glad our location met your traveling needs and hope you choose us again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was over priced for what you get but I slept well and it was clean. The refrigerator did not work. Don't let the free breakfast be the deciding factor when you choose to stay here as it was weak, day old boiled eggs, cold cereal (corn flakes, raisin bran), the proverbial tasteless waffle. For the money, next time I would stay in Reno at a nicer place for the same money (or less).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs but are happy to hear you had a good night of rest; we hope to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay....heading home. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
We are glad our hotel met your needs and that the bed was perfect for a good night of rest; we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great for one or two nights

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This was just an average 2.5 star room. It was clean. The room was older. For one or two nights it was just fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know our cleanliness met your two night stay and hope you choose us again in the future.