Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wells nevada

So much more than expected

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating!
Location: Stayed in Carson City.
Decided at last minute to stay here as opposed to relative. Beautiful suite at very decent price. Even got breakfast coupons. We will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Good hotel near shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Vacuuming ENTIRE room.
Location: Lots to do...shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, museums.
Comfortable room and clean except it appeared that only the traffic areas in the room were vacuumed, because there was a lot of dust along the baseboard and in the corners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by V, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I will address the issue of the baseboard and corners of the room with the executive housekeeper. V Lauritzen, Hotel Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

needs a little updates, but alls good!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stay was very good! Staff was very nice! Room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Vala, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feed back. Vala Lauritzen, Hotel Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Smoke doesn't bother me.....

Posted Jun 23, 2017
So the poor reviews based on smoke were disregarded. I had a good stay at a great price. The only downside is that there was a "hot rod" convention and I was near the cars that were cranked up early in the morning. The group was great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Vala, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Vala Lauritzen, Hotel Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Short and sweet stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room,employees ,food and price made it a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Slinkums, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our Property. Vala Lauritzen. Hotel Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant surprise

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Was able to xhange our room to meet my requirements without a hassle.
Cons: Shower not hot enough
Location: Museum and of course the casino
Surprised it was also a casino. A little entertainment after dinner. Actually won a little. Paid for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Slinkums, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay with us, I am sorry you had issues with the Hot Water, we will strive to improve issues such as this because of your comments. Vala Lauritzen. Hotel Supervisor
4 out of 5
by David

Great place for a nights rest

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback which better enables us to improve our overall property Vala Lauritzen. Hotel Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice place to stay overnight even if you are not a gambler. Nice bed, nice bathroom, very quiet. Smells a little bit of smoke in the hallways, but nothing critical.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Clean, quiet and great service

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room is clean and quiet. The service is great. There is always a free breakfast, and the hotel is centrally located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Stay Away!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The non-smoking room smelled so bad of cigarettes I couldn't sleep! It was so bad I had to check out at midnight and find a new hotel! The food was awful - very bad experience