Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert CA

Hotel didn't rate as well as expected.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It provided coffee in the room. Pillows were full and comfortable. Bedding was very nice.
Cons: See the above regarding professionalism and carpets.
Location: Location was near most everything that wanted to do or wanted.
Was surprised when registered by young gal wearing a male tee shirt. Not professional. Carpets needed cleaning, especially in the elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful & friendly staff. Nice and quiet during our stay. Great pool for our 2 boys.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Quick stay in Carsin City

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. Very attentive breakfast staff. If back that way will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Comfort / friendliness

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check in with Dominique she was ok. She never greated me or another Person hello welcome to Hampton. Ask her when we depart the next day is there a place to store our bikes for a few hrs while we go to VC. Her response was ther was no place to put them. The next day asked Charlotte and her reply was of coarse we can put them in the back. My AC was not working and Dominique said it was because of the window blinds open letting heat in. This is crap because I felt the air comming out and it was warm. The pillows were hard and the beds were uncomfortable and need a pillow top. Everything else was very very good.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to freeway.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Like that breakfast is served every morning. Plenty of variety to choose from.
Cons: staff person in charge of breakfast, did not show up on Sunday morning, making it difficult for other staff member to fill in. She did a good job.
Location: We like that the location is further away from town. Easy to catch freeway to where we need to be.
Second time we have stayed here and have enjoyed both stays. Will continue to stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,away from the downtown area.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The choices for the breakfast were ok .made it easier to start the day without having to go to a restaurant. The work out room looked pretty good, we meant to go in there but never made it in based on our schedule. The indoor pool looked clean and nicely kept too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very clean and modern. Good breakfast each morning and friendly helpful front desk. Would definitely stay again. Kids also enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
While having breakfast, m we do not appreciate listening to CCN or any politically orientated or far-left thinking channel.
5 out of 5
by Christina Clontz from Carson

Loved it

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
initially I was not booked at the Hampton Inn I was booked at the Carson City hotel in downtown I received a message from hotels.com that the Carson City hotel had some maintenance issues thankfully hotels.com booked me at the Hampton Inn it was the best hotel stay I have ever had the room was wonderful the service was wonderful I utilize the indoor pool and indoor jacuzzi every day that I was there I can't say enough about the hotel itself I wish it was on the southern side of town instead of the northern there's not much shopping there and everything is on the opposite side of town that would be the only negative but it has nothing to do with the hotel great stay