Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Very nice for Carson City

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: It was just fine.
Location: Close to the Carson Tahoe hospital.
Clean and comfortable with good breakfast as buffets go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: kostenloser, überdachter Parkplatz direkt vor dem Hotel
Cons: Zimmer besser lüften
Location: liegt direkt am Highway nach Reno
Suchte ein schönes Motel nur für eine Übernachtung. Hotel ist OK, hätte mir für den Preis etwas mehr erwartet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Visit

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I went to Carson City to visit my sister in the hospital. The check in was so easy and the clerk was very nice he told me about all the hotel and what they had to offer. The breakfast area was clean and the food was fresh. My room was very nice and quit. I had a great visit with my sister and a great hotel to come home to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antelope, CA.

Buffet

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Up until the breakfast buffet, I thought this hotel was Great. The room was very clean and the whole place was very nice despite hearing the people above us and people in the halls. The buffet was a disaster. There was absolutely NO order. Everyone was crammed into a small place and crossing and cutting in front of each other. And if that wasn't bad enough, the staff that was supplying/refilling the food was apparently impatient due to the guest not moving out of the way saying "I would have filled up the butter and condiments but no one wanted to get out of the way." Very unprofessional! The personalities of the staff with the exception of the house keeping were lacking. I'm not sure I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel to stay at for Polar Express

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Great place to stay when heading out to the Polar Express. Hot coffee out all day which was nice to have on our way out to the train. Breakfast was good but highly suggest checking out Adeles for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manteca ca

Carson City

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: nice pool. good parking. easy access to freeway.
Cons: too pricey...
Location: some good restaurants in Carson City. visited relatives.
Nice stay. Did seem a little pricey however. nice shower. since there is not enough text to submit this, I will type on. 2 inches of snow while we were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from Lake Tahoe

neighborhood is so-so..

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We love Hampton Inn and stay with them 90% of the time. This one has excellent staff and is great, as they all are. But...from 12:30am to almost 2am there were 2 drunks right behind the hotel, it's an empty undeveloped area. Cussing and yelling every few minutes. Hard to sleep. Not the hotel's fault but the area isn't the greatest anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHEL from EZANVILLE

Hotel à recommander

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
très bon rapport qualité prix , à proximité des principaux axes et de la zone touristique.Grande amabilité du personnel. Hotel à conseiller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annalee from Colorado

Nice place; a little overpriced (generally)

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great two day stay. The hotel is just what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was decent (except they ran out of scrambled eggs), and the staff were all very helpful and nice. The beds seemed a little lumpy, so probably time for new mattresses. Otherwise, great, and I'd stay again. I do think Hampton is a little overpriced, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie from Clovis, CA

Carson City

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable room. Very pleasant staff. Good breakfast.