Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Long time Carson City Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Central location in Carson City
Cons: See experience.
Location: Being very familiar with Carson City, I did not participate in any activities. I was only there for business purposes.
In regards to the comfort of the room, I found the bed to be extremely firm. While this may assist in the longevity of the mattress, it is not necessarily good for the traveler. The extreme firmness was found to be true in both rooms I was placed in. The date of arrival I did not get to the hotel until midnight. The first room had a heating issue in that it would not shut off. As noted above, the second room had same mattress issue. I would suggest that perhaps rather than being called a deluxe breakfast, it could be referred to as a deluxe continental breakfast. Quite suitable for what it is and what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you really need a place to stay?

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The overall hotel condition was Musty and Dreary! It is unlike any place that I have ever stayed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I learned that trying to save $20 on a less expensive hotel just isn't worth giving up comfort and piece of mind.
The place is just worn out. No A/C, but was offered and used a fan to cool the room. Matress is reaaly bad and every "itch" I felt while in bed made me think of bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Extremely convenient and reasonable

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Price is amazing, things are always clean, staff always willing to help.
Cons: There's a few signs of wear here and there (sink light switches) but things are ALWAYS very clean.
Location: Historical railway, Tahoe, Red's 395, couple good book stores.
Covered parking, incredibly reasonable, right in the heart of Carson, the only hotel I use when in town. Wonderfully nice and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Drs. visit

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Updating would be nice
Location: Centrally located. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Everything was dated and the hotel is a little dark. The staff was outstanding and helpful. The room was large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Add bed topper, the beds are hard.. Wish a rollaway bed was an option, so I could travel with the kids.
Location: Centrally located, easy walking distance to casino, restaurants..
Yes the beds are really hard....pleasant staff, great continental breakfast. Great place when you are looking for a place to sleep . Very nice staff. Reasonable when you are on a budget. Wish they offered a roll away option.
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Water from wet bar sink was cloudy, washcloth left hanging on shower from the previous guest
3 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by constance Oliver

As expected.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed there before and are very satisfied with the night. The breakfast was filling and the staff was helpful.