Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
nice place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worldwide

A pleasant one night stop in Carson City

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Along the route I was taking for my road trip it was a welcome stop; my room was spacious and comfortable, the staff were friendly, the continental breakfast in the morning a pleasant start to the day and all within an easy walking distance to downtown and several attractions in Carson City. Of all the places I’ve stayed along the way on my current trip the stay here gave me the best night’s sleep and should I return to Carson City I would definitely look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfectly fine.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Hardman House hotel is a perfectly fine hotel. It is in the center of Carson City. It is clean and comfortable. Great price. Okay breakfast... no cream cheese for bagels seems a bit odd, but still an okay breakfast. We'd stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
It is close to town, nice rooms, nice staff, good continental breakfast. This is definitely an upgrade from Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CASTRO VALLEY, United States of America

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and room was large and clean.
Cons: Shower water mixer was very sensitive, you can feel the bed springs, and the breakfast was very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I'd stay here again

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I was here for only a short time, but the location was great for me, near the city center and many offices. Restaurants and shops are just a short walk nearby, as is public transportation. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Needs a Facelift

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: State Capitol
OK, the staff is friendly and in general it looks like they are trying, but the hotel is in dire need of a facelift. First the good: helpful staff; afternoon wine and cookies; "deluxe breakfast" consisting of cereal, several types of bread for toast, coffee and tea, juice, hardboiled eggs, and yogurt; nice furniture and flat screen TV; nice collection of the usual toiletries. The not so good: old worn carpet with multiple stains (do I really want to walk barefoot on this?); bed cover that left me wondering how old it was and how long had it been since being washed; low end bathroom floor, sink, and shower/tub; noisy air conditioner that did not run all the time when set to "fan only" (to provide white noise and drown out street noise); dated and old looking hallway carpet. I would like to rate it higher, but the dirty looking carpet and bed cover just turned me off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Carson City goody

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This is a nice mid-priced motel. The staff is very helpful. The weather turned cool and because the heat had not yet been turned on, the room was a bit cool. The motel provided us a heater. We enjoyed this motel very much and would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well taken care of.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Need new beds. Most hard as a rock. Need better oversight of housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Chute Wi

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Older hotel that could use updating. Quiet place to stay.