Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
En general bien, Solo estuvimos en viaje de negocios.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

other than the witch at the front desk it was fine

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: good location to medical center
Cons: customer service skills at front desk
Location: Convienently located to medical stuff on north end of Carson City
My only complaint is the witch at the front desk. I had other plans but due to heavy rain I showed up at 215 and was rudely informed that check in time was at 3 no exceptions. No problem as the wife had shopping to do and I would hang out in the breakfast area and wait for the room. Cool I could watch football game on tv and made the mistake of asking her if she knew where the remote was. Didn't know. didn't care and made no effort to find. Fine I had my laptop and used that. Standing at desk at 3 and she said room wasn't ready. Other lady said yes it is and was fine from there. Room was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Obvious change in management

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Really nothing to set it apart.
Cons: Linens and bed covers look shabby. Curtains in lobby faded and worn. Train the desk help in customer service.
Location: The location is good. Easy access to all freeways. Some good restaurants nearby.
Very disappointed in our recent stay. Obvious change of management since our last stay in March 2016. When we checked in the person assisting us had no customer service training at all. She was not friendly. She did not tell us anything about the amenities of the hotel - pool, free breakfast, WiFi. Had we been "first timers" at the hotel, we may have missed out on these things. Our room was sort of clean however the bed skirt had stains all over it. Some looked like blood. Also the room did not have traditional curtains but an automated screen. You could see out but supposedly no one could see in. Ok I guess but in the morning sun streamed into our room very early. Not ok. One day of our stay we had to wait in the lobby to get into our room while it was being cleaned. The seating area was not clean. Crumbs all over the table and a dirty tissue on the floor. This was way after breakfast was completed and should have been cleaned up. There was also an issue with room charges. Expedia said we would be charged upon arrival. Credit card showed it charged the day before. Then when we checked out, they hit the credit card again! Upon arriving home that day, I checked the charges with my bank card and immediately contacted the hotel. The person I spoke with was not helpful and barely civil. After speaking with her for a few minutes she told me her manager would call me. There was no return call that day or the next. Still waiting for the call - 3 days later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chowchilla

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet and relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonopah, NV

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms and a great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Martine

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil chaotique : deux chambres réservées transformées en une seule, personnel visiblement très inexpérimenté et paniqué laissé en difficulté par une responsable? plus intéressée par son écran d'ordinateur que par ce qui se passe à 30 cm d'elle. Problème réglé en un quart d'heure. Mis à part cela, très bon hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet area, comfy bed, right price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Walking into the room, arms full of bags, it was nice not feeling like I had to squeeze through. It was also nice to have a low bench/shelf to put everything down on after getting in. The bed was more than big enough, and I nearly fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. I think the only negative thing I could find in the entire room was the toilet paper dispenser being as far from the toilet as it was.
2 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable, safe and clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
Cons: A bigger breakfast area is needed. The hotel had a good clientel, but at breakfast all the tables and chairs were occupied and other people standing
Location: Near downtown Carson City, so many eateries, cienma theatres, shops, etc.
We are totally happy wih our decision to stay at this Holiday Express and Suites Hotel. The hotel, the room, swimming pool and the breakfast room were very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
After a long day in the car traveling it was nice to get out and stay at a nice clean and comfortable room. The front desk staff was helpful in pointing us in a great place to eat diner.