Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Reasonable

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We booked here because we had a dog. However I would choose somewhere else in future. Outside of the main downtown area, the place was loud - we could here conversations between the rooms and footsteps in the rooms above. And overall just expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is a nice hotel but I do have a couple of complaints. The carpet had just been cleaned and was still damp but we didn't realize that until about midnight when we got back to the hotel after being out all night and took our shoes off. We had put the do not disturb sign out and removed it the next morning around 11:00 and left. They never came back to make up our room. Overall it is a clean hotel but a tad pricey for Carson City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting hospital patient

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Visiting family member who had surgery. Close, convenient, comfortable. Nice retreat after emotional stress. Liked staff very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City CA

Great for kids

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stay here every year to go to the Polar Express train ride. Our kids love the pool and breakfast. It's always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Its all about the bed. Good pillows and a firm mattress. Breakfast was good. Room was clean.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age a bit and the décor could use some upgrade and attention. Bathrooms always show their age first.
Location: It was quiet but close enough to downtown to work perfectly for us.
Although the hotel is beginning to show its age a bit, we found our room clean, and comfortable. Thank you for the great pillows.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francey

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most things were great except this one thing

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
I would like the AC to be stronger. There were times that the room was a bit too warm for my comfort and the AC unit would either not work or not work long enough before it cut out automatically.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, OH

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great!