Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

other than the witch at the front desk it was fine

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: good location to medical center
Cons: customer service skills at front desk
Location: Convienently located to medical stuff on north end of Carson City
My only complaint is the witch at the front desk. I had other plans but due to heavy rain I showed up at 215 and was rudely informed that check in time was at 3 no exceptions. No problem as the wife had shopping to do and I would hang out in the breakfast area and wait for the room. Cool I could watch football game on tv and made the mistake of asking her if she knew where the remote was. Didn't know. didn't care and made no effort to find. Fine I had my laptop and used that. Standing at desk at 3 and she said room wasn't ready. Other lady said yes it is and was fine from there. Room was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Obvious change in management

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Really nothing to set it apart.
Cons: Linens and bed covers look shabby. Curtains in lobby faded and worn. Train the desk help in customer service.
Location: The location is good. Easy access to all freeways. Some good restaurants nearby.
Very disappointed in our recent stay. Obvious change of management since our last stay in March 2016. When we checked in the person assisting us had no customer service training at all. She was not friendly. She did not tell us anything about the amenities of the hotel - pool, free breakfast, WiFi. Had we been "first timers" at the hotel, we may have missed out on these things. Our room was sort of clean however the bed skirt had stains all over it. Some looked like blood. Also the room did not have traditional curtains but an automated screen. You could see out but supposedly no one could see in. Ok I guess but in the morning sun streamed into our room very early. Not ok. One day of our stay we had to wait in the lobby to get into our room while it was being cleaned. The seating area was not clean. Crumbs all over the table and a dirty tissue on the floor. This was way after breakfast was completed and should have been cleaned up. There was also an issue with room charges. Expedia said we would be charged upon arrival. Credit card showed it charged the day before. Then when we checked out, they hit the credit card again! Upon arriving home that day, I checked the charges with my bank card and immediately contacted the hotel. The person I spoke with was not helpful and barely civil. After speaking with her for a few minutes she told me her manager would call me. There was no return call that day or the next. Still waiting for the call - 3 days later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable, safe and clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
Cons: A bigger breakfast area is needed. The hotel had a good clientel, but at breakfast all the tables and chairs were occupied and other people standing
Location: Near downtown Carson City, so many eateries, cienma theatres, shops, etc.
We are totally happy wih our decision to stay at this Holiday Express and Suites Hotel. The hotel, the room, swimming pool and the breakfast room were very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
After a long day in the car traveling it was nice to get out and stay at a nice clean and comfortable room. The front desk staff was helpful in pointing us in a great place to eat diner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel with a great view!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and friendly. A great breakfast each morning with awesome coffee and fresh cookies in the evening. We had a really nice and clean room with a spectacular view. Thank for everything staff!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Problem with keys was told they could not do anything never opened door with less than 7 to 15 attempts Blood on comforter shoved up under mattress....from another guest asked if my dog did it.....I said they were unable to reach under mattress Didn't clean room consistently....was told that they were probably afraid of my dogs but we never left them in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e.y San Rafael cal

Easy access to highway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice welcome by front desk , quickly registration, easy directions to my room w/ indoor pool and exercise facility open till 10pm. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

Good place to stay. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Pool is on the small size. Six strokes and your at the other end.
5 out of 5

Good Place to Stay in Carson City

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice experience. We will stay here again when visiting Carson City.
4 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels