Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, ca

THE BEST! FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL STAFF, GREAT ROOM,

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I WENT IN ROAD WEARY, WAS GREETED SO FRIENDLY AND THOUGHTFUL, WE GOT EVERYTHING WE REQUESTED, NO GIMMICKS OR SURPRISES. LOVED THE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR ELDERLY, WALK IN SHOWER, GRAB BARS, LARGE BATHROOM. OUR SMALL DOG WAS WELCOMED AND HAPPY. A GREAT FULL BREAKFAST BAR WAS SO GOOD BEFORE WE HIT THE ROAD AGAIN. THANK YOU!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton California

Visiting Friend

Posted Jul 8, 2016
A great place to stay in Carson. It's right off the freeway and on a main street close to restaurants and a supermarket. Downtown is about 3-4 miles down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud a/c units

Posted May 27, 2016
Its a good room size how ever the cable kept cutting out every 5 min . The a/c units are extremely loud and in the dead of night it wakes you up. They did have a great staff and the continental breakfast is actually good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing. We chose to go elsewhere.
Location: Location was fine
There was nothing wrong with the hotel overall, it is great for families. But if you want some peace and quiet, forget it. The swimming pool area is over run by kids, noise and splashing. Kids running up and down the hall until almost 10pm, then it was quiet. It wasn't an unpleasant experience, just one I won't chose again unless I have the grandkids with us.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Fremont, Ca

Carson City

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a woodpecker somewhere outside the bldg that was active starting at 4 a.m. both days of our stay. The breakfast was not so good & we chose to bypass on 2nd morning & get breakfast on way home. I was surprised at lack of casinos in Carson City.
4 out of 5
by Brittney

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn was very nice. The only complaint we had was that construction on the room right above us started at 7:00 am in the morning. With traveling all we wanted to do was rest and not get up at the crack of dawn. When calling the front desk she went she said that they weren't suppose to start until 9:00 am. I said well they started at 7:00 am and I am not happy. She went up there to tell them to stop and they didn't . My brother then went up and told them as well. There reply was " Well we have to work on Sundays and can't relax we have to get the job done." He said can you please not throw stuff around and keep it down. However after that it still did not stop. I then called the front desk and told them again. She was very nice and called their supervisor and he then went up to tell them. After an hour and half they finally had stopped being so loud. However by this time we couldn't go back to sleep and started our travels earlier then wanted because we were up. The front desk was nice. However did anyone from management call to apologize no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff very helpful. Great breakfast. Good location
5 out of 5
by Jennie from Boise, ID

Ladies at the breakfast were Great and Kind!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. The air conditioning was a little or too noisy but other than that everything was nice and almost perfect.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from South Jordan

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great with a good breakfast included. Dog friendly a big plus.