Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting hospital patient

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Visiting family member who had surgery. Close, convenient, comfortable. Nice retreat after emotional stress. Liked staff very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City CA

Great for kids

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stay here every year to go to the Polar Express train ride. Our kids love the pool and breakfast. It's always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Its all about the bed. Good pillows and a firm mattress. Breakfast was good. Room was clean.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age a bit and the décor could use some upgrade and attention. Bathrooms always show their age first.
Location: It was quiet but close enough to downtown to work perfectly for us.
Although the hotel is beginning to show its age a bit, we found our room clean, and comfortable. Thank you for the great pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most things were great except this one thing

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
I would like the AC to be stronger. There were times that the room was a bit too warm for my comfort and the AC unit would either not work or not work long enough before it cut out automatically.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, OH

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night in Carson City NV

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel rooms comfortable clean and spacious slight issue.100F during day so AC often turne often in evening and night. very loud machine Room 207. Staff Supr helpful on where to eat in city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
While them was clean and normal, the service was severely lacking customer service. When we got stuck in a 5 hour traffic jam I call to see if we could cancel the room or move it to a different city. We were still 6 hours from Carson City. I was told NO, no one was there to authorize that and the manager would not be returning till 9 am the next morning. I asked for the night manager and was told there wasn't one. Upon arriving at midnight, I asked when the manager would be in and was told 7 am. We were leaving 6am. When I told the front desk this they gave me his card and told me I could call him. They were appathetic at best and could not have cared less if we were there or not. We will never be returning to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Francis

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and accommodating, particularly when we requested to relocate to another room. Rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, and up-to-date. The complimentary breakfast offers a wide variety of options. The inn is well-sited to area services. , including our request to move to another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels