Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern California

Unexpected stay in Carson City

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed in This hotel unexpectedly. You can't ever go wrong with holiday inn. We got a great night Sleep and a comfortable rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Good hotel for a night off the road

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: We liked that they had our room preference available, a reasonably decent breakfast and a restaurant close enough that delivered.
Cons: The ice machine on our floor was broken, so we had to go down a floor for ice. Not a huge deal though.
We were on a camping trip and needed a hotel for 1 night between camp sights. This hotel was as reviewed, clean, comfortable and quiet. We were able to locate the room we wanted quickly the same day. Had a great night's sleep and hit the road in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value

Posted May 4, 2017
Breakfast bar was very good however coffee ran out. We found a great dinner resturant Glen Eagle just across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's a better hotel right next door

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pool has no place to put towels or clothes to keep them dry, and no chairs. I didn't want to swim, and I pretty much had to stand in the corner to avoid getting splashed. Also, beds were rock-hard and made for a terrible night's sleep. Woke up several times with limbs aching. Won't stay here again. I'll pay the extra $10/night to stay at Hampton just down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Night staff was great, morning staff was ok. Great breakfast and very comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traveling Thru

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, newer, access to freeway great, staff friendly, good breakfast
We were traveling through so only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

Great hotel, but check out distances!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great, no complaints at all. However Hotels.com said it was approximately 11miles from Crystal Bay where we intended go that evening. It turned out to be about 35 miles from the event. Going through the mountains in winter at night with snow on the ground was not what we expected. Hotels.com really need to correct their description. It was downright treacherous that night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walter L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice Hotel. Staff were friendly. A little far from south lake tahoe, but the drive compare to the price from S lake tahoe is way better.