Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

dirty, stinky and old hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: room cleanness, newer beddings
Location: location is good
this needs some improvement. even provided breakfast was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Poor Condition rooms and unhelpful staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved, but start with the rooms.
Location: This is close to Carson city downtown, and denny's. It will also be close to some other motels where your friends will be staying if you stay here.
Please do your family a favor and do not stay at this motel. We were given a room that was non-smoking but reeked of smoke smell that i couldn't breathe due to allergies. It was snowing out and the heat did not work, and tv didn't have any channel. Our call to the helpdesk didn't receive any help, but just I'm sorry. But earlier they mentioned they are less than half full. Atlas we decided we can't stay, so we went out immediately until Expedia could give us a solution. I wish Expedia discontinued doing business with Rodeway Inn. It does not deserve our hard-earned money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence, CA

This place should be closed down

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: the front deks clerk was trying her best with customers
Cons: If the other rooms were like ours...tear the place down.
Location: Carson City is a great town. This hotel is not.
There was a large (2' x 4') piece of the ceiling in the bathroom completely missing, exposing insulation and the framing of the building. Why would they rent a room out with this going on in it? AND...the toilet seat had an unknown dark spot on it that we had to wipe off, the door on the refridgerator had hand prints, the carpet was filthy and the entire experience/room gave us the creeps. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol A.

conference

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was great but clerk was a little scary. Unkept and just a little underdressed.
2 out of 5
by Viettih

Family trip.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The shower was dirty with leaks. We found hair on the pillow and sheets. Other rooms had for small pilows our room only had two with no extras. Carpet had stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Former Quality Inn, still ok

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was above the average Motel, the breakfast was good.
Location: State capitol, not much else
The hotel was recently re-branded, before it was a Quality Inn. It still is above the average Ropeway Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oud hotel met geen follow up bij klachten

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Niets
Cons: Zie bij ervaring
Location: Auto nodig voor andere activiteiten
Late aankomst; volgende dag ontdekten we pizza-delen, nootjes, stof, papier en ander vuil onder de bedden; daarnaast was een dwarsverbinding onder het bed kapot waardoor het doorzakte. Gemeld; na terugkomst die dag bleek, ondanks belofte, er niets aan te zijn gebeurd; weer gemeld men zou het de eigenaar laten weten. Toen we vertrokken was alles nog even vies en kapot. Ook badkamer was nodig een renovatie toe; vuil en vies.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aurora from Bay Area

Bad

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old and makes noices when people walks. I just couldn't sleep! Breakfast is bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA.

Nice, no fuss and clean.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Accepts dogs, included breakfast, clean, inexpensive.
Cons: New is always nice but I wouldn't want to pay more for new.
Location: Casinos, Virginia City, Tahoe and the State Capitol are all nearby.
The Roadway Inn is close to the capitol and in between Lake Tahoe and Virginia City. It was comfortable and roomy and included breakfast for a very reasonable price. We brought our Bichon-Poodle mix which was also very convenient and not much more $. It wasn't new and updated, but so what? It was clean. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

Mediocore place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had ants that got into our food.