Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean for decent price!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed one night -- a Saturday night -- and heard they were expecting 18 more check-ins that evening, so we anticipated noise. There was none! It's a pleasantly quiet motel. I always worry about linens and bathtub cleanliness, but both met cleanliness standards. parking availability was excellent. The ONLY complaint I would offer is that the carpet appears to need replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was nice and quiet

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: my room was alright
Location: I loved the location you could go north or south for shopping, food or fun.
I enjoyed the location it was close to where my brother lived and that what I was looking for. The room was ok for the price. It was a nice to stay and I would stay there again. Staff and housekeeping were very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice & quiet for the money, ok breakfast xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very old motel experience.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This is a very old property. One central narrow hallway, very noisy between floors, clear conversations, intimacy, TV which you eventually use to block out the other intrusions. Very small bathrooms, no security on the bottom floor windows except a open stop which can be easily accessed through the screen. The only way this is a Wyndham property is the small toiletry tray and very clean towels. The staff is a stark contrast to the property. Professional, helpful, doing their best. This looks like a '30s strip motel in dire need of replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and professional. Clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Very great customer service !

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I really like how friendly the owner was, an how she recommended me to a lake i can bring my dog next time , so ill be back again an with my dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To loud

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed at this hotel on the bottom floor. Hotel let small kids run around all night pounding the floor. People yelling . Had to stay in this dump for $160 a night because of hot august nights. I'd rather sleep in my car next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice clean hotel, went for breakfast, it was actually ok. Quiet and comfortable bed and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Daughter had knee surgery, needed a place close to the surgery facility. The staff was helpful with what ever I needed to make her stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay at Super 8 Carson City. I am pleased to know that my staff went above and beyond to assist you and your daughter with making your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope your daughter has a speedy recovery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Sand Harbor, casino and other beaches.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night and the employees were extremely friendly, they are painting so there's some crinsrructuon going on but not enough to interfere with our stay. They also have REALLY good tv channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Taylor, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your positive feedback about your stay at Super 8 Hotel in Carson City, NV. I am pleased to be informed that your stay was wonderful. i appreciate your patience while we paint and update our rooms. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you and your girlfriend stay with us again in the future.