Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice quiet retreat

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, atmosphere, privacy, cleanliness
Cons: Build a few more cabins in higher place in the property to have a better distant view.
Location: Easy access from freeway. We drove to the Panther Creek Falls near by. It was amazingly beautiful.
At the first glance of the picture, I thought this place would be at a remote mountain site. But it was in a small hillside town off the Columbia River Gorge highway on the Washington side. We missed the entry way first but a nice drive way with a peaceful and well-kept beautiful garden along the way. We were immediately greeted with a warm welcome but told the power outage caused delay in preparing our cabin. In stead of waiting, the host kindly upgraded to the prepared cabin with a smile. We knew we are going to have nice relaxing time here. The cabin, carefully selected amenities, huge open space behind the cabins, hammock, great atmosphere, hot tub, and a light home-cooking breakfast were excellent. Had a great anniversary trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Best accommodations in Carson.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A peaceful & charming oasis in the rustic timber village of Carson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Our cabin was clean, comfortable and truly provided a luxurious rest from a day of traveling. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Luxury in the Mountains

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located within an hour's drive of Mt. St. Helens, Lava Canyon, June Lake, Ape Canyon, Falls Creek Falls.
We were totally amazed and satisfied with these cabins. Every creature comfort was anticipated. The beds were comfortable and the view up the mountain was unobstructed from our cabin. The breakfast each morning was delicious as well as the coffee and friendly service. We would totally stay here again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Owners go out of their way to help you with your needs. Landscaping is very pleasing and fun to look around. Nice mt. setting
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beautiful, serene, romantic location. Owners were so friendly and courteous. It was a great place to get away from everything and relax and feel pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Relaxing B&B experience

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The places we visited included the town of Hood River, OR and Stevenson, WA, the Bonneville Dam (fun tour), and the Columbia Gorge Interpretive Center
The property was beautiful and well-kept, the owners/staff were friendly, and the complimentary breakfasts were delicious! Best food we had while visiting the Columbia River Gorge area. We loved the cabin we stayed in and the location is convenient for exploring on both the Washington and Oregon sides of the gorge. The experience overall was so easy and enjoyable. We would absolutely go back.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing place to stay. Beautiful very romantic setting.
5 out of 5
by Bodie

Always A Fantastic Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing-very relaxing.