Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel in middle of town

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I loved the hospitality here. Everyone was really nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Excellent experience. Good location. Friendly staff. Good amenities. Priced right. Stayed there for 2 nights on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly, Helpful Staff at Carson Doubletree

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Warm, welcoming, and comfortable. The food was a bit overpriced but very good, and they have a nice selection on the menu. Great small gym.
Cons: Older building (the elevator was beat up, and there was some rust in places). They probably had just fumigated - I killed a small sluggish roach.
Location: Stub Hub center 3-4 miles away. Manhattan Beach 15 min drive.
Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful with all of our requests (my lost hat, filling our Nalgene bottles with ice, a few extra towels). We visited the pool early one morning, and the gentleman midway through cleaning it had paused to do something else. He stopped what he was doing and finished with the pool so that we could swim. The bartender pours stiff well drinks. They were very accommodating with our big group eating dinner in the poolside cabanas. I was there a week in all, and it flew by! Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. It's close to the freeway, making it a little easier to deal with LA traffic. Great shopping and several restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Staff was pleasant, but hotel needs renovation. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kenneth from carson

stinky accommodations

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like urine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lina from Sacramento

Standard Room

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fit my family of 4 with few guests visiting to get ready for a wedding. Nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabian from NorCal

SoCal Stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted by very friendly, professional staff at front desk, as well as able to tell us about restaurants in the Hotel and surrounding city blocks with great info about off site eateries. Hotel easy on and off Highway, room very clean, roomy and wife say's comfy, the bed was a life savior as I was able to sleep quickly and deep, very comfortable bedding very clean( that's a major plus in the wife's memory bank), thank you for a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels