Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Killed 2 roaches

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed 4 nights it smelled like humid so many people outside the charge just too park. Payed 60 dollars
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ale, thank you for sharing your feedback. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest, and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I will discuss your feedback with my staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not gonna stay again

Posted Mar 21, 2017
No room cleaning for the four nights I was there. There is no hair dryer in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Eric, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities and with our housekeeping services. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities, so that why we keep hairdryers and other toiletries at the front desk and it's always complimentary. I would also like to inform you that, to respect the privacy of our guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, and we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We are sorry if our front-desk team didn't communicate this to you during check-in. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience, and we hope to have the chance to prove it to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed that the room was not made up on a daily basis and I was not told that. We had to petsonslly bring our used towels to the front desk in order to get clean towels. This hotel was not at all what I was expecting.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

For better budget hotel in Carson stay at Motel 6.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible area. Wifi weak. Paid parking was a joke. For LA area price point was very reasonable. That's why I chose it. But, we tried the Motel 6 in Carson this time and actually prefered it.
2 out of 5
by Nujuanea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

OMG

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
1st time in California, what a bad experience hotel smell like pea, bed felt awful, I got bit but a spider while sleep. Don't go here please
1 out of 5
by Trudy

Not what I Expected - Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in I was told there would be a $15 charge for parking. The site I made my reservation stated free parking. Had to show the clerk my confirmation or she was going to charge my card. The hallway on a non-smoking floor smelled like smoke. There were no hand towels in the bathroom. Pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Room needed to be aired out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience with us due to many inconveniences. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I only stay here cause its close to the airport and easy off the freeway. But based on the price they need to do better. The room and kitchen was dirty. Comforter on the bed was dirty the sheets and under blanket or thin the kitchen countertops were filthy the refrigerator doesn't look like it's been cleaned in months. I was charged $15 for parking there was no where indicated on the site that they charge for parking and not everybody had a parking pass out in the parking lot and that was more than enough of parking spaces. This will be my last stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced various issues upon your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will better communicate with our staff the importance to accommodate a guest's request to prevent this experience from being repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience .. it was very dirty I would never recommend nobody staying there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice location, close to my client-I'm a consultant

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Need to be cleaned. That could be a management issue.
Location: Great location, near freeway, near big businesses, shopping areas close by.
Had problem with the Cheap Tickets/Expedia booking because quoted rated was very different than what hotel expected. Watch out for the advertised rate online which may be very much lower than what they actually charge your credit card. Bathroom and kitchen floors were sticky-not clean; towels dingy; no soap. Beddings not changed from last user.