Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Month in advance booked the room in Carson, near the stadium. 10 minutes before checking in recived the call from the hotel saying that they do not have a room for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time. We truly regret the inconvenience this caused and will be looking into your feedback to find out what went wrong with the reservation. We hope you will give our hotel another chance so that we can we provide you with a stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Clean room. No problems. Got good sleep. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Extended Stay America and for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to read you were impressed with your spotless room and that you had a fantastic stay. Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California.

Safe, Quiet, Convenience

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Very Kind and helpful Staff, Quiet Place and Safe.
Cons: Please change the EXHAUST FAN in the room + Lighting + Rooms need to have Tea and Coffee maker & some Plate and silvers.
Location: Not much things to do, the best thing was Starbucks & Convenient store.
Quite, Safe, Convenience, Great Staff( The best part of my experience staying with Extended Stay America, CARSON CITY, CALIFORNIA).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Shawn, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were very much impressed with our courteous associates. We have taken a note of your concerns. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

coffee maker, plates, utensils were not available

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: clean room, comfortable bed, free parking
Cons: kitchen
generally I like Extended Stay in America facilities, visited several times. they have small kitchen but nothing was available. this was the reason, why I wanted to stay there, so I can warm up some food , if I want to. Coffee and hot teas were not available in the lobby 24 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were impressed with the kitchenette in your room. Please know to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Oh well!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Located a reasonable distance from all places we visited.
Cons: Wi - Fi routers need improving.
Location: No comment.
We were disappointment that daily room organizing (Clean towels, beds made, etc) required additional charge. Also the internet did not work and my cell phone ended up losing vital storage such as 60% of my contacts while trying to access wi-fi in order to make calls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Terrance, thanks for staying with us. We are happy to read you were benefited with our convenient location and that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policy in regard to housekeeping and for the inconvenience you had with our Wi-Fi facility. We have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct this issues. We hope you will consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Every time I stay here, I feel like I Am At Home. This is the hotel I stay at when I am in the process of moving, exterminating or just need a place away from home for a peace of mind. The staff here are phenomenal, which is another reason I keep coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, most especially the kind comments about our staff. It's important to us that all our guests have a great experience, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Room

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The room smelled very bad, like a mixture of mildew and moth balls as soon as we entered. The window was cracked as of they were trying to air it out. The phone was broken, everything in the room was old fashion and worn out. The blankets on the bed had several cigarette burns. We immediately asked for a refund,we couldn’t take any of it. While taking to front desk staff about the issues, he stated they knew the conditions of the room and didn’t want to give me the room but it was the only one left. Terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us, and please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our respective team members are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We regret the inconvenience caused and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Unexpected parking charges, no daily housekeeping, same towels and sheets from the day of check in. The straw that broke the camels back was having to kill a ROACH. ROACHES ARECA DEAL BREAKER!! I do Not want to have something like taken back home to Sacramento with me. TERRIBLE!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We apologize for the difficulties you had while being here. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is disappointing to know we couldn't deliver you with a perfect stay. Your comments regarding cleanliness is shared with our housekeeping team to review and action. Kindly note, cleaning of rooms are done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests. We will remind our front office staff to communicate this policy without fail to our guests moving forward. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Clean, close, safe and reasonably priced.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Close to the 110 and 405, LAX. Comfy. Has a Starbucks, Jack in the box, and Arco nearby. Brightly lighted parking lot with lots of spaces. Definitely not upscale but it had Everything I needed. I would stay again. 1 star taken off due to a funky smell in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
jess, thanks for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know our ideal location was the highlight of your stay and that you were also impressed with your well-maintained room. Your feedback regarding the smell is shared with the concerned staff to do the needful. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
It nice quiet place i would come back parking fee suck though and pet fee but overall nice motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are happy to read that you liked our property, but we are sorry that you were unhappy with our fees. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management