Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, Ca

Quality

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Rooms upfront in decent shape but no table or desk to sit. Cable tv very limited. Rooms in rear quality drastically change for the worst in quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

HOTEL ON THE STRIP

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: It's a hotel and casino. If you want people to stay there, the casino needs to at least pretend that you 'might' win.. horrible slots!!
Location: loved that the Tram could take you to other places, like MGM
The price for the hotel was great, but any amount of savings you thought you had was gone by the time you got to the casino. The slot machines are super tight and the tables weren't paying either. I was told that someone hit a $1,200 Jackpot, not sure when that was, but out of the hundreds of people in the casino, there was 'only' one and what I spent alone would have paid for four jackpots. Next time, I will stay here but spend time at the larger casinos that will likely be looser. Also, before we could even check in someone was selling a package for the next visit, one vacation representative stopped me about 4 - 5 times and I finally started saying... remember me, no thank you. But in total, I must have been approached 15 times by different vacation representatives... uggg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City California

Nice hotel clso to the mall

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The first night we stayed, the fire alarm rung so early in the morning and woke us up. It lasted for ten minutes maybe. The 2nd to 5th night was good. I like the place it is clean, the price is reasonable. The staffs are amazing very helpful and friendly. Only I wish they have iron where you can press your clothes and hair dryer. But overall we have a wonderful time. It is close to the mall, and to my sister"s house.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Did not like it at all ... not very comfortable the wifi sucks could not get no work done at all dogs barking will not going back there I would weather stay the night at a friends house
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the freeway and shopping,,

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: As I said the shower, it was close to the Carson Mall, many places to eat, and parking.
Cons: Not at this time.
Location: It was in walking distant to different restaurants, the Mall, movie theater in Mall, post office, Walmart grocery store near by. Close to the 405.
I stay at this property before it became Motel 6. It was not bad at the time. But once it became Motel 6 it was totally different. It was a big room that was missing a lot of furniture. There were people running through the hall and being loud. No regards for others. The shower was great. That was best thing about this place that I did liked. It was just not the place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Recently renovated, very spacious and modern rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bugs in room, couldn't sleep...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I always spray the room down with Lysol. After doing so i noticed little bugs dying along the floor boards in room 117.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No attention to any reasonable detail

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location and shops.
Cons: See above.
Location: Mall and shopping
Front desk couldn't combine 3 separate reservations into one so we might have to move rooms each night. After much consternation they figured it out but we had to check out each am and re check in!!! Vent in shower did not work.. Room set up for 4 persons(we were 2) and there was one table and one chair. ONE CHAIR. and the chair was broken. Second bed broken and clunky when you moved around on it. NO extra pillows until some guests would check out. The front desk did not know what to do with the chair issue. Guess I need to fall off it. Finally got maintenance to come by with another one. Our broken chair was placed in courtyard and was still there 2 days later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room , very basic , great location .

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location ! Nice staff. Clean room . Good parking .
Cons: Some special amenities, shampoo, lotion , etc. complimentary water at check in .
Location: Mall and quite a few restaurants nearby !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pictures are completely deceiving . This place is not nice at all. People hang out all night in the parking lot and smoke. Didn't feel comfortable walking through there with my family.