Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

su tre carte di credito non ne andava bene nessuna

Posted May 14, 2016
Vogliono il pagamento diretto e allora a che serve mettere la carta di credito con tariffa a penale totale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice way to end trip-don't expect a big breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We visited Colombia for 8 days, traveling back through Cartagena on our way back to NY. We wanted something a little special for our last night so we picked Aguamarina. Overall it is a cute boutique with unique rooms and a fantastic rooftop. The service/staff was fine but not above the other 3 star hotels we visited in Cartagena/Medellin. The weakest part of the stay was the breakfast. For an "upscale" establishment it was a very limited menu and we were charged extra for asking for a plain arepa (?) which seemed to be standard breakfast at the other hotels in which we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Aguamarina Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. or Mrs. The reason for this is the time to greet and thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the city of Cartagena. It is an honor for us to receive guests like you, because it encourages us to continue improving our service. We use to have diferents breakfasts because we made what you want to eat or the breakfast of the house, not only what we have on the menu. Thank you so Much for your visit. Best Regards, Aguamarina Hotel
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Bogota

Muy buen hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Me gusto especialmente la ubicacion ademas de su estilo ñ, se siente en casa. Excelente limpieza.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Estimada Sra. Jenny, El motivo de la presente es para saludarlo y a la vez agradecerle por su preferencia con nuestro hotel en su visita a la ciudad de cartagena. Es un honor para nosotros recibir huéspedes como usted, pues ello nos incentiva a seguir mejorando nuestro servicio. Esperando contar con su visita en una nueva oportunidad, nos despedimos de Usted, no sin antes reiterarle nuestro agradecimiento y estima personal. Saludos Cordiales, Aguamarina Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, Mexico

Excelente ubicación en la ciudad amurallada.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la alberca.
Cons: La madera del techo de las habitaciones, la regadera.
Location: Todo queda cerca caminando y te prestan bicicletas.
Muy buen servicio, la alberca está increíble, la vista es agradable. El personal muy amable, buen desayuno. Te imprimen tus pases de abordar y hacen reservaciones por ti en el front desk. Excelente ubicación en la calle Santo Domingo. Las habitaciones amplias, tal vez les vendría bien un poco más de renovación pero están adecuadas. Precio adecuado. Un hotel muy chic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Aguamarina Hotel, Hotel Management
Estimada Sra. Monica El motivo de la presente es para saludarlo y a la vez agradecerle por su preferencia con nuestro hotel en su visita a la ciudad de cartagena. Es un honor para nosotros recibir huéspedes como usted, pues ello nos incentiva a seguir mejorando nuestro servicio. Esperando contar con su visita en una nueva oportunidad, nos despedimos de Usted, no sin antes reiterarle nuestro agradecimiento y estima personal. Saludos Cordiales,
5 out of 5
by SCOTT from st louis, Missouri USA

fabulous

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was fabulous, took care of every need, cook would prepare for a fee anything you would like to eat. Central location so we took in thr museums and culture. I cant wait to come back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Pousada exclusiva, ótimo ambiente e localização.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Localização, ambiente, quarto amplo e cordialidade no atendimento.
Cons: Serviços de concierge e café da manhã.
Location: Próximo aos principais pontos turísitcos, restaurantes e comércio da cidade histórica de Cartagena.
Ótima estada! Localizado próximo a ótimos restaurantes, lojas e pontos turísticos. Equipe cordial em ambiente agradável, com conforto e decoração sofisticada.
4 out of 5
by Vivian from Bogotá

Bueno para una estadía corta

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es buen, bonito y todo el personal es muy amable. Sin embargo tiene varias opciones de mejora para ser realmente un hotel boutique que cumpla con todas las expectativas. Cosas básicas como ampliar la oferta de productos que dejan en el baño, haría que se acerque más a lo que se espera de un hotel de ese costo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

quaint well appointed boutique hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: location, private
Location: central location, easy to walk around the Old City
great location, nice helpful staff, rooms were very comfortable. Great bathroom. Roof top terrace relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is based in a lovely part of Cartagena, walking distance to most of the sights. The rooms are quite decent and well decorated but awkward (my bathtub was open-air but got dirty very quickly). There is absolutely no amenities or services. I got up at six for breakfast, was told to come back at eight. The majority of staff are friendly but don't understand a word of english.
4 out of 5
by Helen Lindsay from New York City

Great Place!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
LOVED it!!!! Everyone there -- Franklin, especially, is SO wonderful! It is a charming boutique hotel. Very simple. Great roof deck!