Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba

Hotel com excelente custo beneficio.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ótima localização, café da manhã excelente, equipe muito atenciosa, em especial o Pablo.
4 out of 5
by Ramon from Barcelona

Un lugar encantador

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
En el mismo centro y con todo el silencio. El personal muy amable y atento. El desayuno excelente.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from NYC

Sweet spot

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was lovely, kind and accommodating. It is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the walled city, so you're in the middle of everything. The only downside to our pretty room is that it was on the ground floor and you could hear everything that was going on in the kitchen/breakfast area. And speaking of breakfast, they served a really delicious and fresh breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great historic building/nicely redone/great staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Beautifully done hotel, great room, great service from staff.
Wonderful stay in a lovely hotel in a 300 year old building. Have stayed in other small hotels in the Centro, Alfiz is the best. Great location as well. It's a small historic place but extremely well done.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia from Los Angeles, California

Fantastic place

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was too short to fully enjoy the pool and the hamock
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El mejor lugar para instalarse en Cartagena

Posted Mar 30, 2016
La ubicación es perfecta, justo en el corazón de la zona amurallada. El servicio excelente, estuvieron todo el tiempo al pendiente de mí y me ayudaron a reservar todos los paseos que tuve en Cartagena y Colombia. Estoy muy agradecido con todo el staff.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Chicago

Love this hotel! Can't wait to go back

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Alfiz with two friends, and we all absolutely loved our time there. The hotel itself is lovely--charming, comfortable, and full of character. It's located in the center of the Old City, and was at most a 10 minute walk from anything we wanted to see or do. However, the best part of the hotel is the staff. They were attentive, accommodating, and beyond helpful. They assisted us with everything from dinner reservations to day trips and a spa visit, and even helped us find a grocery store open late to get some medicine when a member of our group got sick. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cartagena!
5 out of 5
by José Roberto Gallo


Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel. Localização central próximo a tudo que interessa na cidade murada. Staff totalmente comprometido em atender os hóspedes. Recomendo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, cleanliness, caring staff, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close by town center, restaurants, ocean,
Wonderful service, staff were exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful. If you have the opportunity to stay here, you should! The only challenge is that the hotel requires guests to be registered. While this is a nice safety feature, it makes bringing home a local very difficult :)