Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Buen hotel Falta más oscuridad en las habitaciones El objetivo es desencanzar El resto excelente hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien, cómoda, excelente comida

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Tuvimos que cambiarnos dos veces de habitación porque olía a humedad con algún producto de fumigación. La comida excelente, El personal muy atento aunque en la recepción ni funcionó para hacer el check in porque es un equipo antiguo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great boutique hotel with amazing rooms and great sevice. Has a nice restaurant inside (Carmen which is actually on the top list of Carragena) where we only had the inclusive breakfast bit nice area. It also has a massage service (not much as Spa) but my wife took a couple and enjoyed them. The pool is small but given limited number of rooms, never more than a couple of guests, however dont expect to be swiming. It also has a nice area on the roof with couple of beds and a jacuzzi. Overall great and very beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Cool Boutique in Centro Historico

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It's nice very cool staff. It's comfortable and looks great. Ignacio was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel en centro historico

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel para disfrutar en pareja dentro del centro histórico. Ofrecen desayuno, servicio de wifi gratuito, bicicletas para dar un paseo por el centro. La atención del personal muy buena y oportuna.
4 out of 5
by Yung H from Washington DC


Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully designed, and achieves the comfort elegance ambiance without being colonial. The pool and the rooftop jacuzzi are beautiful. A problem, however, is that my room had a French doors that open onto public corridors, forcing a choice between natural light and privacy: open the shutters, any walker by can see right into your room; close them, you would have no natural light at all. It is a strange "Motel 6" problem to have in an otherwise high-end hotel, So do ask for rooms with windows directly over the pool to avoid it (I was told these rooms had higher prices). The staff in the hotel seem to try hard to provide good service, but need training to get them to a level of sophistication that matches the ambiance of the hotel. For example, no one told me about WiFi password, and I had to come back to the front desk to get it. The safe in my room was locked, and I had to ask twice for someone to come open it for reset. When he did come, he opened it with such ease that made me question how safe was the safe. The breakfast comes out of the kitchen of the hotel's famed restaurant Carmen, and was quite good. Finally, the hotel does offer massages and facials either in-room or in spa (which is an unmarked room). I had their signature massage and it was pretty good and the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Girls Trip!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
My friend and I stayed at the hotel recently and had a great experience. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. The staff and overall service was amazing. The breakfast in the morning was also a great way to start the day! Thanks for the memories Ananda!
5 out of 5
by MARIO ANDRE from curitiba


Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
hotel muito bom, com restaurante extrordinário! Tudo muito legal, apenas a agua quente do chuveiro não funcionava pela manha, o misturador automático nao esquentava direito pela manhã... mas estava calor e tudo era muto aconchegante...
3 out of 5
by Megan from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel but disappointed in some ways...

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, and right in the middle of the walled party of the city so close to food, drinks, beautiful buildings, etc. On day 1, I would've given this hotel 5 stars. Unfortunately, the last 2 days we were there had zero hot water. They offered to move us to another room but at that point we were settled in and had doubts a new room would change the hot water situation. Staff although friendly lacked follow-up sometimes - follow-up to fix our TV, confirming reservations, etc. Although very friendly, the staff would not come up to roof top pool to provide drinks or clean towels. All in all, the hotel was lovely but some details and services were lacking.
5 out of 5
by alison from Los Angeles

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Et kort ophold men god oplevelse kan anbefale dette hotel