Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Beautiful hotel, close to historic sights

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful securing transportation and guided tour. Absolutely wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The restaurant and the staff
Cons: The rooms and the general cleanliness
Location: The location wasperfect with everything in reach
Ananda has a great location with a really delicious restaurant and a very accomodating staff. It was great having breakfast included. The only problem is that the rooms are a little out dated and could be a little cleaner and then I would have rated it higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice hotel overall. However, our room was right by the pool and was rather noisy due to the whirpool and the loudspeakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Amazing hotel I will recommen it! Great location and the room was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Charming hotel with excellent restaurant.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent, restaurant fantastic, staff friendly and it had charm.
Cons: Bathroom and vanity lighting, and not having toilet repair issues.
Location: Location within short walking distance of great restaurants, shops and beautiful squares.
Very much enjoyed our stay. Restaurant was excellent - we were a group of five and all shared the opinion! Had repeated issues with the toilet and there was poor lighting in bathroom vanity area. Almost impossible to apply make up and see where you are applying it. Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

A Wonderful 8 day stay

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe play Latin salsa music rather than rap and disco .
We had a wonderful time and stay. The food at Carmen was exceptional. The staff was always smiling and friendly. The venue is terrific. I highly recommend the Ananda! Brian and Joanna Dennard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ámpliamente recomendable

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Muy buena ubicación. Inmejorable atención y servicio; con excelente cocina. Cuentan con 4 bicicletas a disposición del huésped que harán de tus paseos por la ciudad, memorables momentos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroy

Excelente opción en Cartagena

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Buena ubicación, instalaciones muy buena, comida excelente. Personal atento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in the Walled city

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Ananda is a very nice hotel with very confortable rooms and bathrooms. The view of the jacuzzi at the fifth floor is amazing mainly at sunset with a glass of wine! I recommended this hotel for couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels