Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Great View, Love Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had an excellent experience at the America. The staff were super friendly and helpful and best of all Happy. The room was large and clean. The rooftop pool and bar was our favourite giving us a great view of the harbour and sites. The breakfast was amazing and loved watching the sweet ladies cook the homemade food. So good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Francis, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Well located and great staff. A very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel was nice But the only issue was the pool they open late and they closed at 7 pm No good when you have kids Sorry Not coming back Dario from NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the far side of the old city.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort.
I stayed in a large suite room #203. This roof is perfect for families as it is two stories has two king beds and two full bathrooms plus a small single bed. The room was very nice. Keep in mind this hotel is on the far side of the old city but a 6000 pesos ($2 dollar) cab ride gets you there in 3 minutes. The room doesnt have much of a view but the inside of the hotel is very picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Relaxing, luxurious and great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time in the Armeria hotel. It is really close to the old town, but far enough out that we were able to sleep at night. The roof top pool and bar were so relaxing and the views from up there were great! All the food was delicious, the staff friendly and helpful and the whole place was really beautiful. The only thing that I had a little problem with was that the stairs in our room(it was a split level room) and the landing at thw top had no banister ir any kind of railing and was pretty dangerous, not something that I ever would usually notice except that one night I fell all the way down the stairs and cut my legs. The next night my boyfriend nearly did the exact same, which proved to me that it wasn't just me being clumsy. Anyway, that was my only little issue, but I would definitely advise people stay here, its great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service ever!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience at Armeria Real Luxury. My colleagues and I booked and paid for three rooms with a month in advance. Upon arrival, the hotel informed us that they did not have rooms available. The hotel never contacted us before arrival, despite that they knew the problem two days before the beginning of our stay. As a solution, the hotel reservation desk offered us an alternative hotel of lower category in a remote location, which was unacceptable. We found a different 4-star hotel and Armeria accepted to transfer us there. We chose Armeria because of its proximity to the convention center, where we were attending a business event. We ended up staying far from our desirable location and paying a premium for a last-minute reservation. I am extremely disappointed with the service at Armeria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value and too far from old city

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is too noisy because of loud music at third floor bar and across the street and because of heavy traffic at corner intersection. It's also too far from old walled city down a dark busy street. Staff in restaurant were slow and indifferent and food was not that good We had to wait a long time to get served and to get a bill even when it was almost empty. Pool was nice but very small. Better value for same price can be found inside the walled city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management and communication

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I don't understand why I receive feedback emails when I never had a chance to check-in at Armeria Real Luxury Hotel. Neither the hotel management not Hotels.com contacted with me to tell me that the hotel was damaged and my room was not available because of a tropical storm, two or three days before my check-in date. I learned that when I arrived in to check-in, at 7pm the day before a big conference started. I was in Cartagena to attend to a conference, so location of my accommodation was key. The hotel management suggested to reallocate me to a hotel I was not happy with (lower quality and bad location) and had to direct them to another one which had good quality and bad location (20mins cab ride). I am not happy with the way hotel management and hotels.com handled this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff, but not a luxury hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The wifi almost never worked, and the rooftop lounge was closed for a private function. The saving grace was the staff who were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels