Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capacidad de reacción y solución : excelente

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A pesar de que tuvimos un inconveniente , el personal y su gerente reaccionaron 100 orientados al cliente .Entendieron la necesidad y nos atendieron de la mejor forma . UN hotel amigable , detallista y sobretodo te hace sentir en casa .Volveria sin pensarlo!!!!
5 out of 5
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at Bantu significantly! It is located in a great location, the interior design is restful and very attractive. The breakfast was outstanding and the customer service was strong. We loved making friends with the resident Toucan Tatu, too! Thank you for a beautiful respite from the heat in the middle of the walled City!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Charming and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: The chocolate museum is around the corner.
You walk into a whitewashed tropical escape where the staff greet you with a welcome juice. The decorators did a very good job creating a magical space. However, the contractors may have cut some corners. Some of the stairs are wobbly, and I was concerned every time I walked up and down. Many members of the staff speak English and will go out of their way to help. The room was comfortable with a firm bed, and I loved their pillows. There are a lot of little extras like a variety of dishes at breakfast, a swing in the lobby and an adorable toucan. The hotel is well located within easy walking distance of everything in the center.
5 out of 5
by Mark from brooklyn

Really Comfy and Cozy

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights in Cartagena, and hotel was very nice in and on quiet street. A bit of a walk from high end shopping/restaurants, but not too far. Breakfast buffet was a bit meager. But they will cook eggs order if you ask. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The staff is amazing very friendly, great location, beautiful rooms and hotel but too noisy you can hear everything :(. Overall I like it and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Loved this hotel, and in great location, near Fernado Plaza, walking distance to all the nice areas in the old town. We stayed in the historic part of town before, but this location was perfect. Nice quiet street, but near Restaurants and everything. Loved their Tucan bird, who is a friendly hotel mascot. Everything is just so beautifully decorated and staff very attentive and nice. You feel like in a family home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location/value, small issues

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Overall good hotel and value in area you'd want to be in. Nice sized room and good public space....and decent breakfast. Small issues: 1) bathroom flooded if shower lasts longer than 2 min, got room in back by noisy street with just wooden shutters between bed and 1,000 guys revving their engines and honking, and inexplicably no English sub-channel on dubbed TV stations where original programming was actually in English...