Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Bantu Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Bantu Hotel when we arrived into Cartagena for a few nights, and then returned after heading to Santa Marta and Tayrona National Park. The property is beautiful, and the rooms were clean, nicely decorated and well kept - not a lot of natural light, but there were quite a few room lights to try and compensate. The property feels like a little oasis in the city, with a rooftop pool and terrace, and a lot of greenery everywhere. The location within the walled city is perfect walking distance to everything you want to see. The service was prompt and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Great Location and Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This hotel is located in a prime area of Cartagena, with easy access to some of the best restaurants in the city. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Festive location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Traveled with my husband toddler and father and had an amazing time. Breakfast was delicious and cleanliness was on point. There are three Toucans who are friendly and made experience beautiful. I will certainly return and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at Bantu significantly! It is located in a great location, the interior design is restful and very attractive. The breakfast was outstanding and the customer service was strong. We loved making friends with the resident Toucan Tatu, too! Thank you for a beautiful respite from the heat in the middle of the walled City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Charming and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: The chocolate museum is around the corner.
You walk into a whitewashed tropical escape where the staff greet you with a welcome juice. The decorators did a very good job creating a magical space. However, the contractors may have cut some corners. Some of the stairs are wobbly, and I was concerned every time I walked up and down. Many members of the staff speak English and will go out of their way to help. The room was comfortable with a firm bed, and I loved their pillows. There are a lot of little extras like a variety of dishes at breakfast, a swing in the lobby and an adorable toucan. The hotel is well located within easy walking distance of everything in the center.
5 out of 5
by Mark from brooklyn

Really Comfy and Cozy

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights in Cartagena, and hotel was very nice in and on quiet street. A bit of a walk from high end shopping/restaurants, but not too far. Breakfast buffet was a bit meager. But they will cook eggs order if you ask. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The staff is amazing very friendly, great location, beautiful rooms and hotel but too noisy you can hear everything :(. Overall I like it and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels