Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota, Col

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Amazing. The staff is very nice and the rooms are amazing, specially the bed! My room was a bit small, but I saw some other rooms in the hotel and are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
very pleasant and able staff charming hotel and very comfortable shared spaces close to all you want in the old town, restaurants, wall, water etc lovely roof top with pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raul from Panama

Excelente opción en Ciudad amurallada

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente opción para alojarse en la ciudad amurallada. Un hotel pequeño boutique con todos los encantos que uno sólo puede recibir en un lugar así. Me vienen muchos nombres a la mente de la gente (Hernando, Jose, Margerie.. tantos otros!) que te atienden maravillosamente, se desviven por uno y te hacen sentir especial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roseane from Porto Alegre

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel, além de bem localizado, é muito confortável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sofia from New York

Girl cousins reunion

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location. We felt safe at all times. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk around and had access to many restaurants and park/plazas. The buffet breakfast was abundant and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steph28

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I was there for a couple of nights, the hotel is very well located and the rooms are beautifully decorated in a rustic style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Boston

Great Base in Cartagena

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is off an interesting, but less hectic plaza, just a few blocks from the very heart of the Old City. The immediate neighborhood has a number of very good restaurants. The hotel is pretty, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and the only downside is the rooms are largely interior and therefore dark (although with plenty of light fixtures).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel from New York City

Bantu beware...

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bantu is very old world Cartagena with a great location in old town. Large property that feels like it was once someone's vacation mansion? Through whatever happenstance, I made reservations for myself, sister and 2 friends on hotel.com with 4 separate reservation numbers. When I got to Bantu there was an assumption made made that sister and I were a married couple because we had the same last name and they booked us in the same room. On top of that, they gave us plus one of my friends the Presidential Suite, which is basically a 2 bedroom apt. They actually assign the bedrooms out to guest, but the living room is common area...they were over sold as were all the good hotels in town so we had no choice but to share this apt. They brought a bed into the living room....felt bad for my sister as she had to share mine and my friends bathroom which are located in each bedroom Other note about the rooms, there are no dressers or closest, they have these chests for storage. My room, the toilet and shower were in the same space, in my friends room they were separate. Water pressure and water tempurature were a challenge. beware about getting a real individual room(s) if that is what you booked....hotel blamed Hotel.com for the confusion, however, this was my 3rd property I booked for the week and the other 2 properties had booked us as 4 individuals in separate rooms with no confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The air conditioner went out in our room and they handled it so well by moving us to an even better room
Location: Get a private boat. Go to the restaurant Wippy near the square and ask for Patricio.
We loved the staff and the decor. I have a new years tradition where I cook black eyed peas and collard greens. They let me use the kitchen, work with their chef and set up a beautiful area in the bar for 10 of our friends to come over and dine. We made friends with all of the staff and the place felt like we were in a home. Very professional yet friendly