Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Cesar from Neiva

Hotel muy agradable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvo bien, es agradable, la gente del hotel es muy amable, la habitación que me toco es muy oscura, es lo único malo
3 out of 5
by Gagandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Cartagena

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Cartagena, 2nd time I'm staying there and this time since I didn't party I got a nice quiet room looking into the interior courtyard. Used the Sofitel pool which was a bit too loud with kids running around everywhere and lunch pool service very slow, still it was nice to be able to use Sofitel facilities and have a great relaxing time at Bodegas after.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Quite, clean, accessible, convenient
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: Close to all tourist attactions and to Sofitel Santa Clara
Very good hotel. Staff was outstanding and helpful (kuddos to Jaime who always try to help us). Room exceeded my expectations (size, cleanliness). Access to Sofitel Santa Clara facilities was a plus, even if Bovedas doesn't have some of the services one would like (swimming pool, spa, restaurant and a nice bar), Sofitel is 2 minutes away with a 5 star service and available to Bovedas' guests. My only negative point during all the stay, it was an issue with the AC of the hotel, which was not working for a couple of days. Staff was really concerned about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atención de todo su personal, solo mejoraría la oferta de los desayunos, es limitada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Hotel agradavel, porem as camas sao muito ruins

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Os colchoes sao defiormados, muito ruins. O café da manhã é mediano e a reposiçao é fraca. Localizaçao boa. Melhor beneficio: usar as instalaçoes do sofitel. Nao ficaria novamente no hotel
5 out of 5
by Perla from Barranquilla

Excelencia en todo su esplendor!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilloso!
5 out of 5
by Felipe from Cambridge

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place!!
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from Bogotá

Lujo y descanso

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Maravillosa estancia en el hotel Bovedas de Santa Clara. Gran amabilidad por parte de Rossana y Leonardo así como del personal del comedor. La calidad del descanso es de primer nivel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Great boutique hotel with great location close to everything, but just far enough out of the hectic ooddle of the old city as to be pleasantly quiet.