Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old city with ocean view

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very quiet place, walking distance from Hotel Santa Clara and other restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service from lazy staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Facilities are OK.
Overall, the hotel is OK. However, the service provided by Abraham at the reception counter was lazy and careless. He promised to provide car booking and room service but in the end forgot about it and did not even apologize for it. The hotel seems to be low on staff and has their security guy multitasking as a bell boy, reception staff multitasking as room service at night. The best service was provided by the restaurant staff and by Wendy at the reception counter. Abraham's service was the worst. His attitude was very lazy and not customer oriented, careless in all ways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel in Cartagena!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay, great service and friendly staff! Best thing is that you can use Santa Clara's amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Absolutely, the best of the best!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I used to stay in Bocagrande area, because I was a bit skeptical about staying in the walled city due to high level of noise. This hotel is the best of the best in this sense. The location is perfect, the rooms are nice and modern. The personnel is very amiable, friendly and kind and always willing to help you with everything you need. I did not take any of the cabs that are associated to the hotel because they were more expensive than regular cabs, however, the security guard on duty did not hesitate to help me stop one. The breakfast is delicious too, but best of all, is that all guests staying at this hotel get to use all the facilities from Sofitel Santa Clara which is just half a block down.
3 out of 5
by Gagandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Cartagena

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Cartagena, 2nd time I'm staying there and this time since I didn't party I got a nice quiet room looking into the interior courtyard. Used the Sofitel pool which was a bit too loud with kids running around everywhere and lunch pool service very slow, still it was nice to be able to use Sofitel facilities and have a great relaxing time at Bodegas after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Quite, clean, accessible, convenient
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: Close to all tourist attactions and to Sofitel Santa Clara
Very good hotel. Staff was outstanding and helpful (kuddos to Jaime who always try to help us). Room exceeded my expectations (size, cleanliness). Access to Sofitel Santa Clara facilities was a plus, even if Bovedas doesn't have some of the services one would like (swimming pool, spa, restaurant and a nice bar), Sofitel is 2 minutes away with a 5 star service and available to Bovedas' guests. My only negative point during all the stay, it was an issue with the AC of the hotel, which was not working for a couple of days. Staff was really concerned about it.
5 out of 5
by Felipe from Cambridge

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Great boutique hotel with great location close to everything, but just far enough out of the hectic ooddle of the old city as to be pleasantly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Charming hotel with great design and stagf

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Just spent three nights enjoying ourselves at the charming bovedas de Santa clara in Cartagena. We stayed in room 405, a duplex suite with a king bed upstairs, queen downstairs and a sofa bed downstairs as well, along with a kitchenette (no stove and minibar fridge only) and 2 bathrooms. We had the choice of a slightly smaller room that would have a balcony and room 405 which did not and we chose space over a balcony because of our family (2 bathrooms were more important to us). The pluses: the excellent and friendly staff welcomes everyone and makes you feel at home, especially Eduardo. The beds are incredible, from the support to the pillows and bedding. The air conditioning works well. You have access to the sofitel's amenities which are without parallel in the old city. The air conditioning is strong and needed. The tour the hotel offers to the Rosario islands was excellent (hotel San pedro de majagua) and defied all expectations based on the negative reviews I read out there, though it is definitely pricey for the number of hours. The negatives: we wished the kitchenette had a real fridge and some more accoutrements to be usable. Thigh not the hotel's fault, it does overlook the ocean and walls and you can hear locals blasting their music starting at 10pm, both of weekdays and weekends. It did not bother us because of he hum of the ac. Lastly, the bathrooms are very tiny.