Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Staff was extra nice.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I messed up when i booked the rooms but Harold did all he could to fix things and i got a super nice room. Loved it! Thank you Harold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An administrative disaster

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Booked in May, reconfirmed in July and again in December and cancelled at 48 hours notice. Do not trust this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Fantastic boutique hotel---close to everything!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Gracious staff! Delicious breakfast! Highly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cartagena

Really dirty hotel Xxxxc

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Really dirty room. Not worth the price Xxxxc Xxxxc Xxxxc Regards, Felipe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was beautiful and right in the old city! They hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. There was a city wide power outage on our last night and they did everything possible to make sure we were still comfortable. They did have back up generators as well which helped us with lighting during the outage.
4 out of 5
by Tommy from Fresno, CA

Nice boutique hotel, poor customer service

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Casa Canabal is a nice place. Great room, nice pool and patio area on the rooftop. The only gripe I have is their customer service. Our room didn't have hot water the morning of our check-out. We had hoped to get an early start to our day and sneak in a couple of sightseeing before our flight. Asked the front desk about the problem and it took them 20 minutes and me coming down 3 different times to finally get an answer that the water heater was broken. They told us to wait an hour for them to fix it, but did not offer any apology for the inconvenience. We had to wait it out and it worked about an hour later.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Oasis in Cartagena

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Casa Canabal is an absolutely beautiful hotel located in a wonderful part of the walled city. The rooms were spacious, welcoming, and clean. We were most impressed with the staff and their courteousness; Manuel and Jhonny truly made us feel comfortable and taken care of during our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful Boutique Hotel with Room for Improvement

Posted Nov 26, 2015
I stayed here for 4 nights in November. Overall, it was a good experience but a few minor details could of made it excellent. Pros: - Comfortable beds - Very nice showers with great water pressure - Good AC and fan - Great concierge service, knowledgable and friendly staff - Nice lobby area and well decorated - Rooftop pool and lounge area was nice - Central location in Getsmani close to the Old Town and many convenience stores / restaurantes / bars nearby. Cons: - Noise was a huge issue as they were renovating the lobby at the time of my stay and construction noises were heard as early as 7am which did not allow me to sleep in - WIFI was weak and slow in the lobby / restaurant area. - WIFI was non-existent in the rooms and there was no signal in the rooms Overall, the hotel was decent value and if you can live with a poor internet connection, I would recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, really well located.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: Good location. Nearby the clock tower and walking distance for other points of interests. Clean, really good service, worth the expense.
I loved this place. Relaxing ambiance and good service from the people